Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, out of traffic, close to subway,

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Have Address for taxi or use your gps, off of main road about a half a block, it was quiet. Restaurants all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from California

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel was excellent with friendly staff. My room was spacious, ckean and quiet. It was difficult to find even for the taxi driver. The location was good. It would be nice to have English instructions for the toilet. I found the lighting system confusing, but it was not a problem. I could not get a signal on the spa tv. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pick a corner room!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was initially assigned to a room that was much smaller than my first visit, just barely enough space for one person but would be too tight for two. I asked for a room change, but since it was a Friday and I checked in pretty late all the other rooms were taken. On Sunday the front desk called me back on their own as I was about to head out and let me know that my room was ready! Moved into the room I stayed in on my first visit which was much more spacious. I think my initial room(small) was an x02(x being a floor ie. 102, 202, 302 etc) and the corner room(big) I moved into was x04. They were remodeling the x05 room across from me so I snuck a peak at the layout of that room and it looked okay...better than the x02 but not x04 imo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anh from Singapore

Great location and stylish rooms

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: staff, design, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location was perfect. It was only a five minutes walk to the next metro station and 10 minutes to the main street with shops, restaurants and cafes in Gangnam. The hotel also has good restaurants and cafe across the street. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All of them spoke English. The rooms were a little small, but I think that they made the best out of it in terms of layout and design. The downside of it is: It does not have any facilities as gym or pool. The breakfast is not good. So better spend your money at the cafeteria across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
single room is small, it is difficult to fit big luggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big & Clean

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The hotel is in a convenient location near Yeoksam subway station but the room in which we stayed in for this stay has a huge toilet complete with bathtub. However, door is transparent which may be inconvenient if u are not a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK

Everything was good except the location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Hard to fins but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really calming for a business visitor

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I had booked online and the room i saw is different to the photos pasted. I stayed in R.No 308 deluxe room but a room without a shape and looks like made out of balance left over of the building. Air conditioning system was terrible and gadgets need special training to operate! The breakfast was not even worth US2. i may think twice before booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L from London, England

Short stay on business

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, funky rooms, free internet and toiletries.
Cons: Slight smell of cigarette smoke, room could have been a little bit fresher.
Location: Gangnam.
My original choice of room was fully booked, so I was delighted to be upgraded for free to a nice room with complimentary toiletries. Free wifi too, good location, and upon checkout the lady at reception not only booked in me in for a very good Thai massage - she also negotiated a discount with them too! :)