Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Daphne from Sg

Location location location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is 3mins walk to shopping paradise DongDaeMun, which opens til 10am-5am (yeah 5am), daily except Sundays (some malls close at 11.30pm). It's 2mins walk to the subway (quite major subway, with couple of lines passing through it) Which makes it even more convenient. The room I got is very small, not sufficient space to do my packing of shopping stuff coz I bought 3 suitcases' worth, yay! The tv in the room is quite a joke. 19". Which makes it more of a computer monitor, impossible to see anything from the lying position. But if you are not intending to watch anything on Korean TV then it shouldn't bother you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annsan57 from Sydney, AUSTRALIA

Conveniently located

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The Location, Kitchen. Non smoking room.
Cons: The Room rates can keep to the minimum.
Location: Shopping for clothes, Restaurants, Convenience Store.
I stayed 5 days at Uljiro co op Residence, is a hotel which close to everything. Especially Subway Station is in front of the Hotel. Being a vegetarian means A bit limited choice of food for me, but a little kitchen that you can cook your own food is VERY HELPFUL, so you can cook the food you like! The hotel is surrounded by shopping centres which open from 10.30am till 04.30am. Definetly I will come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee KM from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centre of all tourist attraction, as it is conveniently located with 3 subway lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tan Family from Singapore

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Clean hotel, central location close to good shopping and dining areas, airport bus bus stop right in front. Helpful staff. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fx from usa

good if you have iron back

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed there quite a few times, great location. but the mattress was so bad this time, it's literally just spring strings covered with a thin layer of fabric. they did offer me another comforter to sleep on, made it more tolerable. still like the location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Gerald from Singapore

Great location... room is a bit small...

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is a bit small, but I guess being a budget kind of hotel, it has served its purpose. The hotel has a small kitchenette area, which is great. There are the basic amenities provided, and a water purifier at each floor for you to help yourself to drinking water. Of all the things I can say about this hotel, the best thing it has going is the location! It is situated near the Dongdaemun History and Culture train station. Just a 2-3 minute walk. Around the hotel is loads of shopping, and some malls close as late as 4:30am (I could not believe it till I saw it!). Food is easily accessible all around the hotel, and the airport bus stops right outside the hotel (Bus number 6001). The airport bus fare cost 14,000 KRW from Incheon airport and 7,000 KRW from Gimpo airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VCER from Philippines

Very satisfied family

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
PROS: Airport #6001 bus stop directly in front (give it 2.5 hours travel time during peak traffic hours and 1.5 hours regular). Room was small but cozy with good materials, we got 2 twin beds, we put it together and slept peacefully at night. Modern design. There is a water filtering device outside the room so no need to buy bottled water. 2 elevators and waiting time is fast. They allowed 2 adults and 2 children in the room which was a big relief. Laundry area (very cheap) at basement. Very happy with the mini-kitchen as we can save on food but needs even 1 laddle. Mini-kitchen has induction stove, microwave, , pot/pan, 2 sets of plates, bowls, spoon/fork/knife. Hotel toiletries only shampoo and bodywash. Toilet was not big and my kids love the different showers. May convenience store and restaurant outside. 3 subway lines downstairs. Very central location. All the places we went was just on 1 line so no need to transfer. CONS: We had 2 bookings: 1 for 6 nights stay then an additional 2 nights stay. On the first day they said we needed to transfer on our 2nd booking. So on the morning of the 2nd booking we packed our bags and was ready to move. Then they suddenly decided it's ok to still stay in the room ;( Hmmmmm This isn't such a good experience because we wasted a few hours of our time. The cleaning don't clean the dirty utensils in the sink. No space for our bags so we had to put it under the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Badzz from Singapore

Good location near to shopping and train station

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: I like the location of the hotel as it is near to the subway station and dongdaemun shopping markets which I can do my late night shopping.
Cons: The bathroom could be slightly bigger and allow for delivery of food.
Location: Shopping at dongdaemun markets. Talk a walk at Cheonggyecheon stream. Lots of foods to eat.
The location of the hotel is very good as it is within 5 mins walk to Dongdaemun History and Culture Park Station. But the room is slightly small for two of us. And the bathroom is also very small. However, the price is reasonable.