Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. My second stay there.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Locations is great.
Cons: The place needs to be renovated.
Location: Restaurants are cheaper than around the tourist areas. There is a supermarket within one block and a traditional market within walking distance.
The location is good and close to major things but cheaper in price. I notice the Vabien have three buildings but I only stay in Vabien II twice. No facilities to speak of (fitness center in renovation). Amentities are OK. Funritures in the room are old and tired looking. Chair covers have stains and drawers and selves are dusty. We have breakfasts included in our deal. Food was OK but the menu never changed. Six days of breakfast of the same thing makes it non-appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

My Seoul Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room was spacious. It's in the heart of Seoul. There's a bus station in front of the hotel and rail station nearby. Restaurants nearby. The only problem I had was the bed is a little bit hard and the refrigerator was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, USA

Nice Apartment style hotel in heart of Seoul

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, large room size and apartment style make it really nice.
Cons: No style to the lobby and entrance. First impression is not very positive. But, it all works out ok.
Location: It is very conveniently located in a nice area of downtown Seoul; right next to subway station.
Tricky check in; must go to 3rd floor to register and get room key. But staff was so friendly and helpful, they made it a very pleasant experience. Washer/dryer in room very handy but you need to pick up detergent outside of hotel. Caution, the dryer setting does not dry anything! It merely heats up the damp clothes. I had to rig up a clothes line in the room, lol. The 7-11 store downstairs and close proximity to Starbucks and other restaurants make it very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kian sungfrom usa

convenience of hotel condition

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel handy for the central area

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: a little bit of leeway on the check-in time, the room probably was available on arrival, but they stuck to the 3pm deadline.
Location: quite central - some good eating places nearby
having a suite is good, it was reasonably equipped for a few days stay. great to have reasonable kitchen facilities and washing machine. Would say 4 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to stay on short notice near Seoul Station

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a longer walk than I expected - almost 1.5 miles. There are three locations with the Vabien name. So use the street address to make sure you get the correct location. Room was okay - it had kitchen and laundry in the room. I was not expecting that. Other than that, it is not much of a hotel, more like borrowing an apartment for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr Tfrom Beijing China

Very Comfortable Rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since the place is a long stay type service apartments the rooms were great. It felt like being in an apartment instead of a hotel. There are not restaurants in the area. There is an Outback and another restaurant connected to the hotel but VERY EXPENSIVE. They advertise having a wonderful fitness center with a sauna. They have this but it is an additional charge of about $12 per visit. This is not mentioned on their website. Staff was very helpful and for the most part could speak English when needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kian sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom La ca.

Ok. Good

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and good service
2 out of 5
by Wongfrom Seoul

City hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Expensive hotel, room is only walls with very dmall window