Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan/Australia

Close to Sinchon Station

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Spoke enough English to get by as I speak no Korean. There was a computer in the room which meant that I didn't need my laptop
Cons: The lighting in the room. It is too dark. Also no Microsoft Office on the PC. One of the most used applications for travelers.
Location: Nothing overly special about Sinchon but the subway is close to anything of interest in Seoul and the hotel is a short walk to the subway station.
Great location. Short walk to Sinchon subway station which made traveling around Seoul very easy and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Bed sheets had holes and stains. Walls beside the bed had stains. Didn't provide individual sized products like soap, shampoo, etc... But provided full sized bottles that remains in the room, which I did not want to touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
You can order chicken to ur room! If you don't speak Korean (like me) they can order it for you! Clean place and great service~ with with wifi and great friendly staff too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Munirfrom Singapore

Well equipped hotel with all the bells and whistle

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I went to Vogue Hotel on a friend's recommendation. The hotel was easy to find and was very close to the Sinchon Station. The hotel staff were helpful and a sheer joy to work with. The room itself was spacious and had been well thought in terms of amenities. With a fridge, cold/hot water + ice dispenser, a movie lounge and a jacuzzi, what more could we ask for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyafrom Bangkok

clean and nice enough. overall it is ok.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location is good. I think it's been redecorated so the room looks newer than the building. which is good!
Cons: on the last day check out time is noon but my flight is late night. I asked for storage for my bag and staff said it was full. More space please.
Location: There are many nice local restaurants in Sinchon. Just a few steps from Vogue hotel there's a standing Korean BBQ restaurant worth trying :)
Room is a bit tight. I managed to find a space for opening my scroll bag. No chair to sit down, just bed. ^ ^ Toilet is big with Jacuzzi tub (not working though) Two desktops! connected to big speakers which I love so much for music. I tried this hotel because I like the fact that it's close to Sinchon and Hongdae and the price was reasonable for me (I was there on long weekend in Korea) Not too bad but not that good. ^ ^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel you wont regret.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
First, the best of all, hotel receptionist was extremely friendly and good. A very different treatment compared to the other hotels i've stayed in. Very good first impression, despite the small lobby. Location is fantastic. Room is similar to what its shown in pictures. Overall, the whole experience is amazing. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up a steep slope

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Price, i guess
Cons: If non-smoking rooms are not available, make it known upfront.
Location: Nothing much, 10 mins away from subway.
We arrived at about 7pm and room was still not ready. Counter staff said that the previous guest had not checked out. However, they did give us a room to rest until our booked room was ready. Booked a non-smoking room, but i guess every room there is a smoking room. The hotel (or motel) was on top of a slope and it is not advisable to stay there if you have more than 1 small luggage. There are many other hotels/motels nearby and perhaps at a cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lipminfrom singapore

great service and location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good location as it allows us to go to hongdae and ewha easily by foot.We were really satisfied with the service too and the staff were very friendly to help us with our requests although there may be a language barrier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Spiceleaffrom Canada

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant but not suitable if travelling with children.