Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Stayed 3 nights, it happened to be holiday, so it was quiet. Very good location near the line 2 Sinchon station - very easy to get there from airports and also very close to Seoul historic center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodish

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Awesome staff. Had flies in my bathroom. Room on the second floor had a funny smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewis from Singapore

1st and 2nd time in Ws Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
My first visit to Ws Sinchon hotel was ok. The hotel managee Hyun is very friendly in helping us with all of our luggage. The room was quite small. But after a few days we got use to it. Everything is good especially the bed as it was so comfortable it is hard to get up in the morning. However the smell from the toilet is quite disturbing. The second time i stayed in Ws Sinchon hotel was 1 week later. The room we got is so much more bigger than the previous one. I was quite happy with the size as it is more worth the money. Overall i reallly like staying in Ws sinchon hotel because of the convenience of having a convenient store in just 1 min walk away and 3 min from subway station. Love the location as it is located in the middle of Ewah University and Hongik University. Would totally love to stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panda from Vancouver, Canada

Small room but convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, 5 minutes to subway.
Cons: Better information of direction how to get to the hotel as it is in an alley with tiny entrance. Easily get missed!
We stayed for 5 nights, enjoy easy access to all the places we wanted to go via the subway which is close-by. The tradition home-like restaurant just around the corner has the best hot rice pot. We visited the women university by walking in less than 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tiff from singapore

good location considering the place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a 3mins walk from sinchon subway station, exit 8. The staff are friendly and helpful. Some of them are able to speak in mandarin and Japanese. The room is generally clean. However, I hope that they could have replenished bottles of water everyday. Nonetheless, you can request from them for the water too. The room can be a little noisy as the wall are not solid Cement wall. You could be affected if there are noise outside especially staying on the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Value for Money

Posted May 18, 2014
Stayed here for two weeks. Cheapest accommodation in the area we could find with facilities we wanted. Helpful staff and comfortable room. Rooms are on the small side (especially the bathroom) and the building seems pretty old so don't expect anything fancy but the room was pretty clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again as very cheap and good service plus the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Singapore

Nice and friendly hotel near subway n universities

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location is near to Sinchon subway. Service of staff is super tho it is only one staff. Friendly and helpful and best of all, able to communicate in English. Cleanliness is perfect as towels are changed daily unless not required and instructed by guest. Only flaw is the bathroom size a little too small n narrow. Given the amount paid, this level of discomfort is endurable. Definitely a place I will stay again should I visit South Korea next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from San Jose

In a nice area, close to Inchon, Mapo area.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, personal bathroom, TV, minifridge.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The immeddiate area, not much, besides local shopping. But as I said, the subway is walking distance.
I wanted a spot close to everything, as convienent as possible (but doesn't everybody). FYI, taxi's are really cheap, even cheaper is the subway system. I took a $4 taxi to the subway station from the hotel. The hotel itself, is kind of tucked away, it's not visible from street view. You have to go down a little cut to get to the hotel, not a bad thing, as I said it's in a decent area. The room? It's clean, has a TV, mini fridge and your own bathroom. That's all that mattered to me. So for that, this hotel gets 5 stars. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, as I was out and about. The hotel attendant was very nice and helpful. They give you a card, to give to taxis with the hotel address in Korean, so you can just show them it and I think it says "Please return me to WS Hotel Inchon" lol. Very convienent. I would definately recommend this hotel, for the price, you CANNOT beat it.
2 out of 5
by Cass from Germany

You get what you pay for!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: the bed was reasonably comfy and the sheets were clean. The price was decent enough for a single room and the location was convenient for the subway (Sinchon isn't really a touristy area though). The cons outweighed it for me though: the floor was covered in dust bunnies, the smell from the bathroom within the sleeping area was very unpleasant. The room was also very draughty and cold. So in short, I wouldn't recommend this place, if you're a backpacker looking to save money go for a hostel!