Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Yoo's were very accomodating and their place is in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jolyn Heng from Singapore

Fantastic service!!!!:)

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner was very friendly and helpful! He even brought us to the other guesthouse to look around, and took pictures for us!:) Rooms were cosy and clean. The only problem we had was locating the place. We walked around for an hour before we found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a great experience! The Yoo family is delightful. Location is tricky to find the 1st time, but is in great proximity to Insadong, subway, restaurants, and the shuttle bus to/from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C and E

Homely feel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Location: The walk from the train station. Difficult to spot on first visit. Walk pass the Nescafé along the main road until you see a small sign.
The rooms are simple, with basic facilities met. Plus points: hot water, kitchen, free laundry, very helpful staff. Minus points: Gotta get used to traditional mattresses, 15 mins walk from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a Korean experience

Posted Jun 4, 2013
It was a great guest house with an excellent location. My only problem was the map I downloaded from Expedia was wrong. I was rescued by a very kind Korean lady who rang the guest house to tell them to come and get me. It was particularly difficult as I had all my luggage with me. The people at the guest house were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by smoebs from Dublin, Ireland

A Family Guest House at its best

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not the right place. If you enjoy a more authentic experience and a very unpretentious place to wind down at the end of the day - this is possibly the best you can find. The guesthouse is a bit hidden away, but can be found. It is just a short walk from the Jongno 3 (sam) ga subway station and 2 minutes from the Changdeokgung Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and Simple

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place for those on a budget. One perk is Hambok pictures which are a fraction of the cost of doing it else where. As a family run business, the people are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hi from Hong Kong

Nice expenrience

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Nice guest house! They are very nice and helpful. It is good expenrience for Korean House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Strategically located, especially to the Palaces

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owners and staff are helpful, friendly yet not intruding. They are prompt with their service. For travellers on budget or on shopping trip, good to note that there are steps to lug luggages over the threshold, into the rooms. Unless staying in a family room (which has an attached bathroom), The bathrooms are located outside the rooms. It is real chilly during cold season. For travellers looking for no-frill, strategically located accommodation, this is a good choice. Travellers who have special requests, good to write to the guest house and have written confirmation from them. Our requests were not communicated by Hotel.com to them. They were expecting 2 instead of 3 travellers. We had to change rooms twice during our 5 days stay.