Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla Severinifrom Roma

Assolutamente non corrispondente alle immagini

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indirizzo corrispondente alla casa madre (bella), ma non alla dependance (brutta, sporca e sconnessa), dove era situata la nostra stanza. Stanza microscopica e senza luce, bagno con doccia a mano direttamente sul pavimento, unica piccola finestra quasi non apribile e affacciata su un retro lurido e con materiale accatastato, cortile esterno sporco di residui di colazione e dal pavimento sconnesso (un tombino rotto e pericoloso). Nel complesso abbastanza squallido e assolutamente non corrispondente alle foto riportate in internet e non adeguato alla tariffa proposta. Nell'andare via, volevamo pagare la prima notte senza aver occupato la stanza, ma l'hotel ha trattenuto tutta la cifra versata, corrispondente a quattro notti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little traditional Hanok near the subway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice place for a large group of friends, surrounded by 2 key attractions - Jongmyo shrine and Changdeokgung. 2 subway stations are located very close by (an easy 5 minutes walk)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yona Kimfrom Atlanta, US

Not traditional, just old.

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a Guest House. There is another location of building and owner lives there. So it operates like the hostel without keeper. If you are looking for the traditional guest house and want to experience some historical feeling, please skip this one. It is not traditional enough; it is just old style back in 1950.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHLOEfrom TAIWAN

交通位置很方便

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
還不錯!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ツイマーfrom 旅行

小さな子どもとの旅行に安心な宿。

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
子どもが寝返りを打つ時でも、オンドルの宿はベッドではないため、落ちる心配がないから安心して寝れます。友人は、ハワイへ小さな子どもと旅行した時に、夜ベッドから子供が落ちて骨折してしまって、旅行どころではなかったそうでした。子どもの怪我の心配を考えると、床に寝るタイプの宿が安心です。宿自体は、ゲストハウスです。その点は、家族旅行に向いていないと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Tan Familyfrom Singapore

Just Perfect

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a nice, quiet neighborhood away from the crowd but yet not too far away from the shopping and tourist attractions, this is the perfect place to stay. Mr and Mrs Yoo were very helpful and gracious hosts who went out of their way to make things comfortable for our family. These included home cooked breakfast and useful information that made our stay a very memorable one. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful room in a traditional korean home

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: beautiful room beautiful house wonderful managers very conveniently situated close to attractions and the airport bus
Cons: better directions to get there
everything was perfect. I enjoyed it immensely and would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lina

Good service!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the guesthouse! Although it can be difficult to find and the door is locked so you need to call a number to check in. Our room was clean and nice with our own bathroom and refrigerator. I would recommend it if you want to experience a more personal stay in Korea. The service is very good and they will do their best to make you feel welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joohee & Tellyfrom Sweden

Fantastisk service

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
En underbar upplevelse och nära till Metro och city. Personalen mycket trevliga och vänliga, hjälper till med det mesta man undrar.