Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Add from Singapore

1)Location to famous street - Garosugil is perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 1) Room air conditioning 2) In room safe box
Location: Garosugil is really good for shopping and has lots of nice cafes.
1) Given a room that doesnt resemble whats is booked & seen on their webpage, TV wasnt the size mentioned. 2) Air conditioning is very very poor 3) The curtain cannot be properly drawn 4) No bedside table lamps, all are ceiling lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It's 3 minutes from Sinsa station.
It's a very confortable hotel, the infrastructure is simple, but it works perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single Traveller from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel leaves no impression. Its alright for a single traveller, not family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey from New Orleans

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. They are currently renovating so there is some mess on some floors; however, the renovated rooms are great! Walking to distance to one of the best areas in Gangnam... Garusil-gil is a great street for local shopping. And there is a ton of restaurants within the area! One of my favorite places to stay. Only downfall is I had trouble connecting to wifi on the top floor, but not trouble in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young Dong Hotel Review

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Friend Staff
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows please
Location: Shopping, food and clubs are right at your doorstep
Location was idea. Room was quite small. However it has everything a hotel should have. Great for the price you are paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sophie from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey from USA

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to great shopping, subway and bus stops, and tons of great restaurants. The hotel is old and rooms are a good size but very basic, which is the ONLY, downfall of this hotel. Everything else is great, especially the price for the area! Will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilip from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Review

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Absolute value for money. Right in the middle of Gangnam-gu area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karlene from Hwaseong, South Korea

Young Dong Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really nice and comfortable. The only thing that needs improvement in the smell of the towels and robe. They didn't smell fresh. My stay was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from LA

Not the best rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unsure if all the rooms are this way but the air conditioner was not working well. It says it was turned on max but did not work. This is crucial in Korea's Summer days/nights. To my disappointment, the staff did not know enough English & also did not recommend places to go (therefore, service was bad). Other than a pretty good location (being in front of a major attraction area) it was not worth it. I would not stay again.