Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in Dinuba

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet and roomy
Cons: air conditioners are a little noisy but they work hard there in hot summer Dinuba
Location: I go on business but afterward you can drive to Yosemite.
The hotel has been updating since I first stayed there. Flat screen TV's good internet. The Best Western hotel is blocks away from the railway crossing which is right next to the Holiday Inn so any trains blowing their horns will not make you jump out of bed like the Holiday Inn. The staff is excellent, the breakfast is better than most hotels and healthier. No scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage BUT fruit, cereal, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt.and good pasteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Los Angeles

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: It's a tiny town, but there are some good places to eat. Take a look at yelp if you're interested. And one of the largest Walmart's I've ever seen.
I was in Dinuba for a week working, so the location of the hotel, and it's amenities were exactly what I needed. The room was spacious, had a nice desk with outlets on top, a little mini fridge (probably 1 cubic foot), coffee maker, cold A/C etc. It was clean and didn't smell of smoke, though the hallway did on occasion. My first impression driving up to it was that it needed a coat of paint on the exterior trim, but the inside was much nicer. Being a taller person, I found the tall shower height a major plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from New York

Clean comfortable

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had waffles and pastries and juices and bagels. It started early so it helped when I had to be up early for an interview next day.
Cons: Even though I showered at 7 am, water was not hot enough. Was not cold but could have been warmer than it was.
Location: It was centrally located but was in a quiet area of town which I appreciated.
Hotel room was clean and was quiet. The staff was very accommodating to my needs. Gave me directions to my destination the next day. Also gave me food recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from elk grove, CA

very satisfied

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: simple and clean
Cons: none
Location: not sure. I was just passing by
all the staff are nice/friendly people. all the amenities where there that I needed. Love the free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie from gilrou california

Pleasantly surprised at our find!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Appealing to drive up to. Room was clean and rates were very reasonable. They advertise continental breakfast but the waffles from their waffle maker are filling and delish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inline Plastics from Ontario, Calif.

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would recommend is to improve on the ventilation in the bathroom. It would get very steamy in there and it seemed that they may have covered up a previous mold problem because of the lack of ventilation. Other than that the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. Everything in the room worked just fine, the coffee maker the iron, the microwave and the nice flat screen TV and the staff was very nice. I would stay again and would recommend to others to stay at Best Western Americana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: is very quit,
Cons: the heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Dinuba

Great place with great owners

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff here at the Americana is great! They are helpful, kind, accommodating and good people. They are fair and want to serve you. What more could you ask for? The rooms have nice beds, down comforters, and a microwave and fridge in every room. Terrific.