Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Clean comfortable facility. Breakfast options very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Dated, good breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: rooms had a smell that was very imperfect edgy covered with deodorizer
i expected a lot more for the price. It was very dated and the rooms were just basic. It did have a lovely breakfast and I believe the pool was nice and clean although raining when I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Town closes early, Kelly's stays open later! Walking distance!
I'm from Reedley, and in stead of staying w/family, we find it so much easier staying here! With Kelly's within walking distance, Great location!! Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was ok, but would like the opportunity to purchase movies & have more channels. Clean but rooms need updating. Staff very friendly & complex is very quiet. Safe environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa, Florida

Bad Bedding

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was out in the boondocks for starters. Old threadbare bedding that didn't even cover the mattress. The bottom sheet was shorter than the mattress so your feet were actually touching a thin, rough, mattress pad that was matted and had black hairs woven into it as did the 50 year old motel bedspread which when pulled back a long black hair presented itself. The top sheet was thread bare with actual holes in it. We opted to not use the air so we could sleep without using the bedspread and blanket. The hotel seemed in good shape and the rooms were nice with the exception of the bed and bedding. Breakfast was typical continental with plenty of choice of carbs with some fresh whole fruit: apples, bananas, and pears.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arnie G.from Cornell, CA

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No one was at the office when we arrived to check in in the late afternoon, but when she did arrive she took care of us efficiently. Room was clean and met our needs.WiFi did not work in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo Schultzfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality, cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good value, but sweltering for us.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Newer, nice rooms.
Cons: Adjust the room temperature BEFORE guests arrive.
Mostly our stay was good. The room was nice. However the staff did not turn on the air conditioning prior to our arrival during a very hot period, so it was like an oven. It took until morning to cool the unit down to 70, making it difficult to sleep. The slab floor seemed to hold the heat. The light switches were annoying, being triggered by motion sensors. The bathroom light came on in the middle of the night when I used it, and woke my spouse. I couldn't figure out how to prevent this. The water came out of the faucet at a trickle making it difficult to even wash my hands. (I'm sure this was done due to the current drought.) Yet these were only minor inconveniences. The price was good, so I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The unit was comfortable and the accommodations were fine. The pool was great especially due to the Reedley being so hot in the summer and the hotel is right across the street from Kelly Beach. The property was no loud during our stay.