Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value, but sweltering for us.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Newer, nice rooms.
Cons: Adjust the room temperature BEFORE guests arrive.
Mostly our stay was good. The room was nice. However the staff did not turn on the air conditioning prior to our arrival during a very hot period, so it was like an oven. It took until morning to cool the unit down to 70, making it difficult to sleep. The slab floor seemed to hold the heat. The light switches were annoying, being triggered by motion sensors. The bathroom light came on in the middle of the night when I used it, and woke my spouse. I couldn't figure out how to prevent this. The water came out of the faucet at a trickle making it difficult to even wash my hands. (I'm sure this was done due to the current drought.) Yet these were only minor inconveniences. The price was good, so I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The unit was comfortable and the accommodations were fine. The pool was great especially due to the Reedley being so hot in the summer and the hotel is right across the street from Kelly Beach. The property was no loud during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Good breakfast. Microwave & fridge in room.
Location: Good hotel for on the way to Hume Lake Christian Camp.
This hotel has easy check in. The rooms are comfortable and are newer. The hotel is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was very nice and room was clean, staff very friendly. We did not hear any outside noises from the surrounding area or other guests. The only major complaint I would voice would be the water pressure, barely enough water to get shampoo out of your hair. That being said I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Bay Area, CA

Best in Reedley

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Edgewater Inn is your best choice in the Reedley-Parlier area. Rooms are clean and recently remodelled. Beds are decent. Internet access free. For folks working in the area or visiting it is hard to go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nellie from Washington

Nice and quiet -outside of Fresno

Posted May 8, 2014
We were in Fresno for a funeral. The stay at the Edgewater was very comfortable and clean. We felt very secure leaving the vehicle in the parking lot. The only issue we had was the drain in the shower - it had to be held down constantly in order to drain but other then that we had a wonderful stay. Good breakfast - clean eating area. The outside was clean and well kept. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brad heckendorn from ft Collins, co

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and well priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Ventura County, CA

Satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay room and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean, large room and nice

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definetly stay again