Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

pleasant experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: shower facility, swan court.
Cons: so far nothing found.
the hotel is convenient to be reached, staff are nice and helpful, the room is clean and comfort, the best is the perfect shower facility. there is a beautiful pond with three black swans and a lots of golden koi beside the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The man at the desk was very nice and helpful. He gave us a discount coupon for breakfast & a map to the national forest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome place. I would stay here again staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome hotel, great price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The initial check in was flawless and hassle free. I couldn't stay awake on the road so I pulled over and found this hotel for $94! I checked in and the hot water was out due to a power outage but was quickly moved to the other side of the hotel! Natalie (hotel manager) was helpful through our entire stay. I'm definitely coming here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lenzo from Selma, CA

Great customer service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I want to start by saying that we where greeted by outstanding customer service. Girls at the front desk always where very helpful and always had a smile. For this reason alone I would return. One the negative side we where a disappointed with the room we where given. AC was loud and did not cool room down. I know that this was an issue with our room only since our friends room AC worked great. Again overall stay was good -
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kb from Maryland

Above Average for Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was certainly an extremely nice facility that came across as a much higher rated hotel than the normal "stars" rating indicates. Everything here was beautiful from the rooms to the service. Rooms were immaculate and definltey very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff Stewart from Texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top Notch and ideal hotel with creativity. Loved the free train ride around the area and the pond in the courtyard was awesome! You gotta try out the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.D. from S.F. Bay Area

Swan Court, Black Swans

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet room. This renovated Andersons Pea Soup hotel and restaurant (Now Holiday Inn), was just what we needed though the breakfast was underwelming, the pond of black swans were beautiful. I'd stay again and eat breakfast around the corner at Denny's. Wish they would do the restaurant right though. It would be nice to eat good food there for the convenience, and it's an important part of the hotel and pond with it's Dutch Windmill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MeLissa from SC

Nice hotel-just don't wake up hungry

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel. We thought our stay included breakfast, but at check-in we were informed that they do not serve breakfast. They give you a measly $10 off coupon for the restaurant next door. $10 off for a family isn't enough to compensate for not including breakfast when the hotels.com site says they serve breakfast. Also be aware that there is only ONE washing machine and ONE dryer in the guest laundry area.