Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Helpfull staff, overall a nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Ketchup packets were some weird brand and it tasted nothing like regular ketchup. Please improve this!!
Location: Starbucks- walking distance Dennys- walking distance Very convenient.
Visited Fresno for work on a Monday, decided on this location due to it being so close to starbucks and denny's. I arrived early before check in and asked if I could use their printer to get some work documents. The office gal was helpful and allowed me to use the "business center" even gave me the password to the wifi should I need to access from my laptop(which I did). I was pleasantly surprised at how proactively helpful. I got out of work late and made it to the hot tub 20 minutes before they closed (I was anticipating this all day while at work). There was an member of staff closing down the pool area, he allowed me to get in and asked that I get in through the door that leads to the breakfast area. Again, I was very pleasantly surprised as I know he could have easily said "No, we're closed" and sent me back to my room. I don't normally write reviews as I'm a very busy business professional and don't really have the time, but the staff gave me a great impression (I don't think they knew this was my first stay at a La Quinta). I felt it would be a shame not to share my experience with other users. FYI Room was comfy and clean, Pool area was clean, Breakfast was slightly above average. I would recommend and plan on coming back for future work meetings in Fresno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice Place in a pinch

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Ease of access and cleanliness.
Cons: Continental breakfast. Could have more items (hash browns, corned beef hash, donuts, etc.)
Location: We were there for a relative's funeral so we were not interested about things to do.
Everything was great. Continental breakfast was only average but on the whole, La Quinta Inn & Suites was a great place to stay on very short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
great experience would recommend.close to fwy and fast food joints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We can depend on the quality of the hotel and our stay.
We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a quick trip. It was clean and comfortable and we would recommend it and stay again if we are in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fresno, california

No extra pillows or working hot tub?

Posted Feb 5, 2015
If you don't mind a couple very small pillows with no chance for getting extras, a hot tub that only works in summer because "very few people use it" according to evening hotel staff (isn't this California?), and sharing the desk clerk with her boyfriend if you need something, you will love this hotel. Food was great, day staff was helpful, room was clean. However, I specifically booked this hotel above others for the hot tub after a long day of packing for a major move. If it isn't going to be available, that should be noted on hotel's web page.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I always find it very convinience in staying in this particular hotel, and not to mention its very quite and staff very helpful. Only think I dislike is the curtain in the room, sun hits very early and lights from the streets hit you thru the night. Can't close... Other then it's a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sachmanfrom San Luis Obispo

Clean, Comfortable, Affordable

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, clean, and comfortable place to stay in the Central Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite nice!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and bright. Large room with plenty of light and outlets. Room temp difficult to regulate, too hot or too cold. But there was a spare blanket. Comfortable matress. Shy on soap and shampoo. Iron had a cable tie on the electrical plug from original packaging maybe so it couldn't be used. Decent coffee, and a nicer than most breakfast buffet. Good freeway access and inexpensive restaurants within walking distance or short drive. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great place to stay if you have pets.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Staff were helpful and resourceful. i felt safe having my dogs in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aefrom Fresno

cleanliness of room

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel were great, clean and will surely visited again..