Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by michal from San Diego

The most discussing hotel I ever stay in.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I doubt that this hotel could be improved, too bad - it is in a great park.
Hotel is old and run down. Hotel room are dirty, smelly and gross. Do not expect anything, rooms do not have TV, phone, nothing you would expect from hotel. There is no restaurant, bar, nothing at all. Bed sheet was full of stains. Yellow bathroom, blinds looked like they were not dusted in years. Bathroom door had couple holes in it. Water pressure in the shower was very bad, barely any water coming out. Mattress looked like they pulled it out of dumpster. Breakfast was disgusting, I found a hair in scramble eggs. Non responsive stuff. They also have confusing way to charge for room. It is overpriced dump. Avoid at all cost, if you have a basic need for clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by W from San Diego

Likely to stay again in the next visit to the park

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good meals, wonderful programs for family, friendly staff, close to the parks and trails. A bit old lodges but good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Svetlana from Canada

Nice location in the national park

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Montecito Sequoia Lodge for one night while visiting Sequioa National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. The hotel is located very conveniently just in between of Sequioa and Kings Canyon in the forest. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner included and they were very good, buffet style. Reception, restaurant and game room are located in a separate building and it is a very nice environment there, with real fireplace, coffee and tea and popcorn available. The rooms are located in separate cottages and I didn't find our room very inviting. I believe in summer if feels better but we were there in November. However we rented this hotel with a big discount and for the price we paid it was good. I wouldn't rent it for the full price, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Father of 3 from Anaheim, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Laguna Hills, CA

Modest lodge at a reasonable rate.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Reasonably priced. Great Location
Nice location. Dinner and Breakfast were included. Not bad. Rooms were old and worn, but that is to be expected. No TV in rooms, but there is wi-fi. Staff was really friendly. Canoes available for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Senior from California

Getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, Food, Location, Value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all Sequoia sights
3 night Fall Sequoia Trip. Facilities and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Knoxville,Tn

Great for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Rug and furnishings were old. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was fantastic for the price. Great value!! Friendly staff. Common areas were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Iowa

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lodge is in a beautiful wooded location . It is defintely rustic with small rooms and no tv or internet connection, but the surroundings make it a very enjoyable stay. A made-to-order breakfast and an excellent buffet in the evening were included which was a surprise. We were only there for one night, but would be perfect for hiking in the Sequoia area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: meals were ok and a nice supplement to the pricew
Cons: climbing the stepas to the room
Asked for a 1st floor room when booking but they gave yd a 2nd floor which was very difficult for my wife to climb. Said there were no more 1st floor rooms available.