Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carinefrom Paris

Hotel agréable, très calme hors saison

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outdated seaside rooms in a tourist town

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one mid-week night in the off season. The hotel was very quiet except for a few golfers having a grand time. The pool was too cold to use. The carpets in all areas of the hotel and in the rooms should be replaced or removed. The friendly staff spoke English but appeared a little bored. The village of Sesimbra is unfortunately a beautiful tourist trap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jukka P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: All rooms have sea views, it was very clean throughout and quite, with no through traffic outside the hotel.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It's worth hiring a car and visiting Sesimbra Castle and the Cabo Espichel peninsula. Sebutal lies to the east of Sesimbra and Lisbon to the north.
Stayed for two weeks in this superb hotel, in an ideal location. All rooms have sea views, with balconies to relax on, to enjoy the view. The staff were excellent, all spoke good English and were efficient in every way. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Strandhotell

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Strandhotell med store rom og fin havutsikt fra balkongene. Rommene og hotellet bærer litt preg av middelmådig vedlikehold. Det er tykke gulvtepper i ganger og på rom, noe som ikke er veldig praktisk rett på stranda der alle drar med seg sand inn. Gulvteppet var veldig skittent. Frokost ok med tilstrekkelig utvalg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mouradfrom Pologne

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bon Hotel....Chambres confortbles avec terrasse et vue sur l'ocean... Emplacement reserve sur la plage pour les clients de l'hotel (parasols et chiases pliantes)...Petit dejeuner copieux...Personnel de qualite.. juste avoir internet dans les chambres et ce serait parfait...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A

Mooie ruime hotelkamer met groot balkon

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: mooie ruime kamer , goede bedden
Cons: ontbijt uitbreiden
Location: prettig vriendelijk dorp met heerlijke restaurantjes
zeer tevreden , alleen ontbijt is erg sober. weinig beleg. Koffie is goed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mette

Hotell som sto til forventningene

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Utsikten fra balkongen, bassengområdet og at det var helt nær stranden.
Cons: De fleste av personalet i resepsjonen kan være litt mer imøtekommende og forbedre engelskkunnskapene
Location: Hotellet igger ved strandpromenaden. Fint å gå tur langs stranden. Lite sted med et knippe restauranter.
Vi fikk større rom enn vi trodde. Hadde en ekstraseng i tillegg til dobbeltseng og det var fortsatt god plass. Balkong med utsikt mot stranden. Direkte tilgang til strand fra hotellet. Stranden har ikke solsenger, men stoler. Herlig strand. Flott bassengområde på hotellet, men litt lite solsenger. Vi benyttet oss av treningsrommet som var i tilknytning til spa. Renholdet av rommet var bra. Personalet i resepsjonen var ikke var ikke mer enn OK. Det var kun èn mann som var veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom. Sesimbra er et rolig sted, og passer bra for en avslappende ferie. Frokosten var OK. Hotellet var tiltalende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lives up to the great reviews!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had read great reviews about this hotels before booking, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is lovely - big, sea-facing rooms with balconies, lovely decor and everything felt really clean and newly done. The facilities such as the infinity pool, pool area, spa (albeit a little small), and the bonus of being able to walk straight out onto the beach (and the local shops / restaurants etc all along the beach) were all fabulous. The staff were lovely, really helpful, and the breakfast buffet was a really good one - lots of options, lovely quality food etc. Sesimbra itself was quite quiet when we stayed (first week of June) but restaurants etc were definitely busier at the weekend, and I understand the area swings into peak season from July. Would definitely recommend!