Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jay from UK

Dissapointed, do not expect a 4 star experience!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Air con out of action so had to leave window open during night and woke up with insect bites. Pool area not for public use due to function during our stay. Bed also gave us terrible back ache during first night and they offered another room with only a slightly better night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Scotland

Lovely old-world atmosphere - if you can find it!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Efficient service, but air conditioning in our room needed improvement. Excellent breakfast, and the minibus shuttle to Florence city centre was very convenient. Beautiful grounds, and so refreshing to have a swimming pool in the hotel garden. Signposting needs urgent attention - there were no direction signs to the hotel in the town of Siesto Florentino - despite what it said in the details supplied with the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Australia

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning property, enjoyed our stay! If we didn't have a car, it would have been a lot more difficult to get around, although the bus stop was a 10 min walk away. We enjoyed the serenity of the place and being outside of Florence. Staff were inconsistant... You either got amazing service where the staff couldn't do enough for you, or you had to chase people down just to get a coffee at breakfast. I would definitely recommend Villa Stanley, the gardens were amazing, pool was lovely and the rooms were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from beautifully quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very large spacious comfortable dbl. rm. superior with fresco ceiling,with convienient minibar.Breakfast was very good pool and grounds beautiful.All good and well go back.fyi make sure you reserve a shuuttle if want to go into city florence with the hotel,otherwise 40 minute bus ride or 40.00 taxi o/w staff was very helpful answering questions and any needs you might have.Staying outside of city in this quiet knieborhood very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Colleen from Canada

Secluded

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little villa off the beaten path, and away from any overly touristy locations. Cab rides expensive to get anywhere. Well worth the extra euros for the authentic old Italian history. The pool does not open until may-June sometime and only open until September. Don't expect to be lounging by the pool if you travel in the winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Virginia

Beautiful estate

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was OK except the mattresses need replacement, like sleeping on a cot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily and Shami from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK

Amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Best hotel we've ever been to! Beautiful both inside and outside the hotel grounds. Quiet and very relaxing. Mostly old couples but we're only 20 and still thoroughly enjoyed it. Perfect if you don't mind catching the train around Tuscany. Only 15 minutes to Florence, 90 minutes to Pisa and 120 minutes to Sienna. Only downside is the price of the restaurant, meaning we had to go into Sesto or Florence to eat every night, but we would have done that anyway. If you're thinking about choosing this hotel don't wait any longer and book it!!!! Also, the Ulivo Rosso restaurant up the hill was absolutely amazing, perfect for a romantic meal with traditional tuscan food and wine. Be careful of the tourist tax you have to pay when checking out though, 1 Euro per person per night per star. (56 Euros for a couple staying 7 nights here)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from waterlooville england

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from switzerland

goood hotel but too far out

Posted May 2, 2011
convenient for the airport at firenze but not at all convenient for the city too far out
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Loved it!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2009
Service was fantastic.