Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Esperienza francamente non da ripetere: pulizia molto più che approssimativa. Sia la camera con "resti" di ospiti precedenti, sia in sala da pranzo idem. Acqua calda poco calda. Biancheria da bagno che ha visto tempi decisamente migliori. Eravamo lì con i bambini e onestamente non ci tornerò nè mi sento di consigliarlo. Abbiamo anche avuto la improvvida idea di accettare di cenare lì e, come si dice, lasciamo perdere. Tanto per dire una la bottiglia di acqua "minerale" (?) aveva un etichetta che era degna del miglior laboratorio di cultura muffe e funghi. Insomma siamo molto rimasti più che delusi dell'esperienza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lineke

Mooie locatie

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Villoresi is een groot landhuis uit 1100..Als je er binnenkomt, waan je je in een museum...De foto's maken het hotel mooier dan het in werkelijkheid is, het zou wel een opknapbeurt kunnen gebruiken..Aan de andere kant, is het schitterend om te zien, dat je in de hal op de originele stenen loopt uit het jaar 1100..Het personeel is bijzonder vriendelijk, het ontbijt is erg matig en toen we een gekookt eitje bestelden ( ieder 2 ) kostte dat 8€....De tuin is heel mooi met sinaasappelbomen en een lekker zwembad..Op 10 minuten afstand van het hotel kan je voor 1,50 met de trein naar Florence en je stapt na 15 minuten midden in het centrum uit. Al met al was het een bijzondere ervaring in Villa Villoresi, die ik niet had willen missen!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Quaint hotel - a little quirky.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff are great.
Cons: Exterior lighting would be beneficial. Some light music in the restaurant as it was totally devoid of any sort of warmth or ambience.
Location: Sesto florentino town is very nice and there are several restaurants and bars. It's not buzzing but it is pleasant enough.
Quaint & quirky hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Slightly out of the way and grounds at night are poorly lit which leaves you feeling a little vulnerable. The hotel lacks atmosphere & ambience. Could do with a bit of updating and renovation and some wonderful 'il divo' whilst enjoying a meal in the restaurant. Whilst I had an enjoyable stay I would not rush back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Rapport qualite prix

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Le cadre est magnifique, la villa est très bien localisée. Nous avons passé 5 nuits en plein mois d août a la villa pour un prix moyen de 70€. La chambre que nous avons eu ne correspondait pas aux images mais était très bien. Si vous souhaitez le type de chambre tel que vu sur le site, il ne faut effectivement pas prendre le tarif standard. Je précise néanmoins que nous avons été très satisfaits. Le petit déjeuner est le seul bémol, car peu varié (biscottes, beurre, confiture, céréales, 1 croissant/pers sur la table a l arrivée). La comtesse parle français, anglais, italien (autre?) et est charmante, l ambiance est très bien. Nous y retournerons assurément.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character, lots of character

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Setting, gardens, swimming pool, architecture, welcoming, history
Cons: bathroom, breakfast
A beautiful structure, centuries old, showing all the character of these years. Our room was small and bathroom tiny and not up to date. But surrounded by so much history, we didn't care. Fast wifi, simple but effective breakfast. Dinner ok, but little pricy. 20 minute drive by car outside Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JSfrom Taiwan

Great Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historical, Clean, Hospitable, Great Food, a nice Pool, reasonable price. the only thing they need to do to be perfect is have a free shuttle to and from the local train station in Sesto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eeva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles G.from Knoxville, TN

Old World Charm

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A step back to a day log past! However, a good value. Beautiful facility, lovely gardens, attentive service, clean but small rooms. Dining facilities and dinner were superb. Mrs. Christina personally attends to guests needs. We will stay there again the next time we are in Florence.
2 out of 5
by Isabellefrom Champigny

Hôtel vieillissant

Posted Jun 3, 2014
La Villa Villoresi vit sur ses splendeurs passées mais les derniers travaux datent manifestement de plus de vingt ans et certains éléments de confort datent des années 60. Évitez la chambre 55 la plus moche (lits d'appoint, couvertures hors d'âge) et la plus bruyante. Évitez aussi d'y dîner, le petit dejeuner est basique pour un 3 etoiles (beurre rance...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Äldre par

Annorlunda

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vår första tanke var att vända om när vi såg entren, men när vi kom in beslöt vi att ge hotellet en chans, något som vi inte ångrar. Christina o hennes personal är fantastisk. Man känner sig som i en familj. Hotellet är gammalt o rummen speciella, men känslan är otrolig. Frukosten är inget för den som är van vid stora Amerikanska frukostar, men lite av det väsentligaste finns med. Trädgården o omgivningarna är bra. Man tar sig enkelt in till Florens med tåg som tar tio min. Tågstationen ligger 20 min promenad från hotellet.