Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid for the Price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Value
Location: Close to volleyball venue, Wilderness waterpark
Nothing fancy. Bed was a step below the more expensive hotels, but comfortable and the rooms were nice. Great value for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location. Easy in and out.
We booked into a room with a king bed. It was the smallest motel room that I have ever seen! Cleaned our room one time in 5 days and didn't change the bed linins then! Didn't complain. Good motel's should just know what to do! Just do the necessary things to make a pleasant stay for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close by the main strip

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good distance from everything. Tiny room, but good for just sleep and shower between activities. The heater was the worst part. No thermostat. Just something that blows heat or air. So it's either too cold or too hot in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in better for the money, but for the area and 1 night it was ok. Had to get front desk instructions on the tv. TINY room, 2 people in room can't walk around the bed without bumping and a rather strange wall of mirrors for head board, should've had a pole if there was room. TINY bathroom. Looks newer on the outside than inside. Staff was friendly enough. Would stay again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Just alright.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room needs updated TV. Bedding sheets appeared a little dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FRANKILN CO. VA.

GREAT LOCATION FOR WHAT WE NEEDED, OK BREAKFAST .

Posted Dec 18, 2014
VERY STAY JUST NEEDED 1 NITE MOVING ON TO A TIME SHARE, GREAT PRICE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN , FOOD NOT BAD WAFFLES, TOAST, GRAVY, EGGS WHERE POWDER BUT OK, MILK JUICE, HOT DRINKS. CRACKER BARREL WALKING TOO. KROGER AND LOWES IN BACK DOOR, KNIVE WORKS JUST UP THE RD. 4 MILE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cheer stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. A lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Lakeland

enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give it a 5 star rating for the hotel category that it was in. The breakfast was good, they had waffles that you made, biscuits and gravy among other things. The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay there again. i's not the Hilton, or any other high priced Hotel, but looking for a reasonable price room you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Martinsville, Virginia

A bug on the wall

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we checked into appeared to be clean, until a roach ran up the wall as we were unpacking our bags. A call to the front desk was answered with an offer of two other rooms available and a key to inspect them. We choose one on the second floor and didn't see any other bugs. The front desk clerk gave no explanation nor apology for the roach or our inconvenience. The morning breakfast area appeared clean but after seeing the roach juice was all we had.