Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Entire resort was amazing!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room was amazing. It was spacious, clean and open! It literally was like a home away from home. The 3 bedrooms came in handy since we were traveling with 3 little ones. The two oldest shared the 2nd bedroom instead of having to sleep on a pullout sofa. The Waterpark was awesome and the kids had a blast. The arcade was great however a lot of the games were out of order most of the time. The hotel staff stated that occurred often due to the arcade running off of WiFi. Overall an awesome experience and we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Lots of space. Very quiet
Cons: Cell phone reception inside room
Excellent room with a lot of space and nice facilities. It was very quiet. Biggest drawback is my cell phone did not have reception inside the room. I assume it was metal stud construction. Had excellent reception on patio and outside hotel. Also had reception if I opened the patio door.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,ga

Hotel Booking

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice with a kitchen just like being at home. It had dished and a big refrigerator and stove.
Location: It is near lots of restaurants, grocery stores,kmart, drugs stores.
I had no problem with the resort it was very beautiful, however i had some discrepancies with my booking. First I was told that I was confirmed, two week after I received a email stating that i have been move to smoky mountain 5 miles away. which had no water park which was my only reason for going for christmas. After several call it was resolved, when I arrived at the resort the reservationist did not look at all the notes. So she went to the back and return with the information that I have been moved. After I explained to her what happen someone else took a look at all the notes and stated that I was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Biloxi Ms

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome and the room more than we expected. We didn't realize that ck out time was 10 oclock and was going for 11 . My husband was in the shower and a maid came in our room. We didnt hear her knock. In a few minutes another maid knocked but had half of her body in our room. She apologized . That was the only uncomfortable thing that happened.The waitress at breakfast Jollene, was amazing and so was the lady at the desk who got us tickets for Dollywood and shows. They were all so cute in there costumes for Halloween.Amazing Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaredfrom tn

Family of 4

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The rooms were awesome and our kids loved the water park. Wish it had been warm enough to do the outside parks. Our only complaint is the chair in the living room was uncomfortable to sit in especially when trying to put our almost two year old to sleep. We lived being able to cook breakfast in the room each morning. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great. AVOID the time share presentation.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen in the condo/owner portion of the location. The water park was fabulous.
Location: Location is about 6 miles south of the interstate. We primarily go to shop and hit the go-carts. This was perfect for us.
Room was great. Bed was a bit hard for me. We were in the condo/owner area. I found it odd that we were asked to take out our own trash before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, IN

Nice hotel with big indoor water park.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff!!!!! Very nice spacious rooms with washer and dryer in room and separate tub & shower. Big indoor water park.
Cons: Bed not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, tons of places to shop, eat, ride go carts, & play miniature golf.
We stayed at this place for last 2 years. Last year stayed on wilderness side hotel was okay but rooms not as nice as Wyndham side. Everything on Wyndham side nice, newer, & even washer & dryer in room. That is huge plus since always have ton of laundry after returning home from vacation. Staff very friendly. Better to stay during week cheaper plus water parks very crowded on weekends. Things are a little pricey but there are several things for families to do ex: miniature golf, miniature bowling, rock climbing wall, big arcade, rope course above arcade, indoor water park & 2 outdoor water parks. Better to eat off premises lot cheaper, several restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Huntersville, NC

Perfect Family getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the 1 bed. Jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, washer dryer, full kitchen with all large and small appliances. Even provided dish and laundry soap. Dinner and drink ware as well. Everything is furnished, just bring your swim suit and golf clubs. 1 bed was about 1,000 square feet. Flat panel TV's in living and bedrooms. The 3 included water parks are fantastic for the little ones. Although the Salamander Springs water was too cold. the other 2 were fine and they were the larger ones anyway. 1/4 mile from grocery store so you can stock up on food and libations. Candy store near the front desk had Starbucks's coffee. Not a fan of the Thirsty Miner restaurant in the hotel part. Next time i would just eat in the room at lunch. If you are thinking of bringing children, check out Wilderness at the Smokies website to see all they offer. Certainly enough to do for 2 to 3 days just onsite. Then you have Dollywood and splash country down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksburg, WV

Great Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge, TN Area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We had a two bedroom suite with a living room/kitchen in-between the rooms. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need.
Location: So many things to do near by: Dollywood, Zip-lines, Gatlinburg is about a 15 minute drive away, shopping, dining, etc... No shortage of things to do.
We had a two bedroom suite with a living room/kitchen in-between the rooms. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. There is a washer & dryer as well so you can wash your clothes & towels as needed. The master bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was very nice! The other bed room had a full bathroom right next to it so if you ate traveling with two families you will each have your own full sized bathroom. Add to all of this the indoor/outdoor water parks and a huge arcade makes this THE place to stay while in Pigeon Forge, TN. Very nice place to stay & we highly recommend!