Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

AC by Mariott does not mean similar to Mariott

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pro - Friendly housekeeping and F&B staff - Interior room and amenities Iive up to 4* standard - Breakfast although 'pricey' is superb - Lovely roof terrace pool - At walking distance to city centre or bus stop in front of hotel - Good reception with own baby monitor throughout hotel Con - Being offered a room with a broken air conditioning, getting no help at all moving our luggage and baby cot to another room - LamPro - Friendly housekeeping and F&B staff - Interior room and amenities Iive up to 4* standard - Breakfast although 'pricey' is superb - Lovely roof terrace pool - At walking distance to city centre or bus stop in front of hotel - Good reception with own baby monitor throughout hotel Con - Being offered a room with a broken air conditioning, getting no help at all moving our luggage and baby cot to another room - Lamps in dining room being held together by tape - No option to order simpler breakfast a la carte - Limited daytime menu, dinner only served after 20:30 - Unfriendly evening receptionist TIP - Friendly local breakfast options around the corner serving breakfast as per 7:00 ps in dining room being held together by tape - No option to order simpler breakfast a la carte - Limited daytime menu, dinner only served after 20:30 - Unfriendly evening receptionist TIP - Friendly local breakfast options around the corner serving breakfast as per 7:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salamanca

Se está a gusto, el desayuno muy bien, hay de todo

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel y habitaciones muy bien, personal correcto y agradable. Está a 10 minutos andando del Parque de Ma Luisa y La Plaza de España y a 30 min de La Catedral. Desayuno bueno, café "de verdad" y zumo bastante bueno, bollería, tostadas, fruta y platos calientes hechos en el momento. Repetiría sin duda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than Satisfactory

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional.
Cons: The breakfast/brunch price was a bit steep
Location: Old town
A cab ride from the railroad station but accessible to old town Seville which is well worth exploring.. If you use Eurail, Seville is a take-off point to Grenada and Alhambra which, along with Barcelona, are our favorite places in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with excellent staff members

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms Staff Room Service
Cons: Nothing
We had a booked a junior suite since we had 2 adults and 1 child in our group. Everything about this hotel was great. The location was not in city center of Seville, but it was a short 5km taxi ride to the city center which will cost you around 7 euros per way which we did not mind paying. When we checked into our first room, the room was not getting cold as the balcony door was not shutting properly. However, since they did not have another junior suite available for the first night as all other suites were booked, they gave us another room free of charge for the first night and also told us to keep the junior suite room with all our suitcases until they provide us another suite the next day. The staff were extremely helpful and always willing to work with you and was very understanding. They also suggested many restaurants and sight seeing attractions which were great. The second room we got was perfect. Lots of room since there was a separate living area as well along with two washrooms. The room service was perfect. When we called for something, 1 min. later, it was delivered. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We could not take advantage of the rooftop pool as the weather was extremely hot (over 38 degrees) but it looked fabulous. Make sure you go try Kaede (Japanese restaurant) in city center. Great food, especially the fried rice and teriyaki chicken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

A good hotel near the centre and in a good area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the food was good.
Cons: May be an international TV channel could help in the rooms as all channels are in Spanish.
Location: A tour bus in the centre of Sevilla is a good idea to see all places.
Our experience at the hotel was very good. We liked the hotel because it was very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and well presented. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing. On the whole our stay was enjoyable we will come again for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia cavalheiro from Moura

Não recomendo

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
as expectativas eram muito altas e foi uma desilusão total. O interior do hotel mal cuidado,a piscina só abria as 12h ou seja a hora dos clientes terem de sair do hotel para não poderem usufruir.Para tomar o pequeno almoço tinhamos que pagar 17 eur por pessoa, inimaginavel num hotel com esta qualidade quando depois oferecem ao preço de 14 eur um menu completo para o jantar. Ficamos desapontados com esta cadeia de hoteis,inclusivé pensamos em fazer reclamação por escrito.É um roubo descarado.também não haver internet gratuita nos quartos hoje em dia num hotel com a categoria AC????espero sinceramente uma recompensa pela vossa parteporque de contrario não ficarei mais na vossa cadeia de hoteis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fab from Montpellier

Séjour très sympa durant la semaine sainte

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: - Situation Géographique (arrêt de bus au pied de l’hôtel) - Personnel aimable - Propreté - Bon rapport qualité prix
Cons: Rien à dire Prix élevés pour les petits déjeuners.
Location: Centre ville à 5 minutes en bus Parc Maria Luisa et plaza de Espana très proches.
Si nous devons retourner à Séville, nous reviendrons volontiers dans cet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calum from Dublin

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfotable and very clean. Only problem would be the air conditioning not on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JamesC from SF California

Nice hotel in a boring neighborhood

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but not very close to much of anything. A 15 minute walk to the south end of old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JamesC from SF California

Very clean but a bit out of the action

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and modern rooms. No free wifi in the rooms was a drag. It is a bit of a walk to the interesting part of town but not so far to need a cab.