Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in great shape.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Bad but expensive food. Nothing else nearby. Taxi expenses totaled enough to pay for upgrade of hotel choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014
Dear Guest, We are sorry we were not up to your standards. Our location is not central, but we are easily connected with the historic center through 3 different local bus lines and taxi. As for our food, I am sorry you did not find it to your liking. I hope you give us a chance to make it up to you on a future visit to Sevilla. Sincerely, Olga Manalich Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henleyman from Central England

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern, clean and functional. Not luxurious. bar not open and located in suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marco from Chicago

Great hotel, not so great location.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at this new hotel, nice breakfast and very attentive staff, the only issue it is out of the way of tourist and shopping areas, be prepared to spend about 10-12 Euros each way to downtown. Over all will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt and Tina

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: -Modern -Clean -Good aircon (windows could be opened) -Block-out curtains -Very friendly staff -Good restaurant -Big shower
Cons: -For 11 Euros per person the buffet breakfast could include cooked food (coming from someone who loves his eggs n bacon for brekkie)
Location: -Location outside of city centre but good bus connections -Hotel itself is not in the most beautiful part of town
We are a couple on our honey moon and stayed for 2 nights in a standard double room at the AC Torneo. Our room was reasonably sized, modern and clean. The location was a bit outside of town, but it was very well connected with busses bringing you directly to the city centre or the Alcazar (the receptionists were nice enough to point out routes and bus stops). We had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant, our fish and steak were beautifully prepared and the waiters were very friendly, very recommendable. There's a small patio to enjoy a nice drink outside on balmy nights. The shower was huge, but worth mentioning is the design of the bathroom, it's only separated by a glass wall from the rest of the room and becomes quite see-through when the light is turned on, if that's something that might bother you this might not be the right hotel for you. By the way, we found that taxis in Sevilla are more dodgy and expensive than in other Spanish cities, they charge extra for every piece of luggage, and it might be advisable to ask for a receipt ("factura") at the beginning of the trip, especially when arriving at the train station (there is a fixed price for airport trips).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Owe from UK

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, helpful and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not close to attractions

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The staff was a little slow in responding to requests and completing check-in. However, they were friendly. The hotel is not close to any of the attractions in Seville or the downtown area, but taxis are prevalent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from La Crosse, WI

Great Hotel but May Want to Stay Closer to sites

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very modern and the staff is very helpful. The only problem is that it is a good 10 euro taxi ride from the sites so may want to stay closer to the sites. We enjoyed our stay despite the transportation costs and the fact that we couldn't just stop to rest at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seville at New Year

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Room & excellent staff
Cons: Sometimes took a little while to get home on the bus in an evening
Location: Slightly out of the city centre but fine, no problems.
Very good rooms, staff excellent and really helpful. A bus journey to Seville but not inconvenient. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J P from NZ

Love Spain

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Staff and great bathrooms with showers and plentry of hot water.
Cons: Restaurant menu very limited .
Location: As I was driving this was not too difficult to find.
Front desk staff knowledgeable and helpful especially as I only speak english.