Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Great place for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was very clean and spacious and had a microwave and fridge and some eating utensils. Close to airport but 20-25 min from Seville. Close to local restaurants. Real value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is great. Has stove, fridge and microwave. Spacious room. Booked for 2 days, stayed 4. Must have car. Bad check in experience. The night clerk that checked us in was very rude. He became loud in front of other guests because I did not have a Expedia voucher #. I told him I only had a confirmation email. I said that maybe he needed to contact expedia to solve the problem. He continued to yell at me and said that it was my problem to solve since I contracted with Expedia. When I picked up my phone to call Expedia he suddenly said he got what he needed from Expedia. After 50 minutes and around midnight we finally got a room. The other clerks were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E&G

Nice apartments

Posted Apr 12, 2014
very nice apartments but bit far away from centre. also, unfortunately people smoke in the corridors and lifts and I had trouble breathing at times! Very nice and friendly receptionists though, promptly willing to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good value and location.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Nice marble finish to the floors, including the rooms.
Cons: Sometimes the cleaning staff rearranged things that might better have been left alone, but it showed that they cared for the clients.
Location: For attending a Congress in Sevilla, it could not be bettered for convenience.
Be sure to have the written address with you for the taxi driver, if you do not speak Spanish, because this is a relative backstreet in the outer suburbs. It is right on the divide between run down apartments to the north and well kept houses to the south. A good feature is a well stocked supermarket right next door. The cutlery and crockery is minimal, but cooking is easy enough. No detergent or scouring equipment was provided so bring some minimal cleaning material with you. I used the bathroom soap to make detergent, but this is not ideal. The cooling works very well. The swimming pool is a great feature. The desk staff had a generally adequate skill in English. I was attending the Congress Centre and it was a walk of about 8 minutes. There are a number of eating places in the vicinity. Bus and train are reasonable for access. Overall it is good value and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fab 2

Great value for money, large room with fridge and

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really needed a chill out time and this hotel was great as we had a large room to unpack our cases and chill. There was a fridge for drinks and food and we had a balcony to watch the sun set. We had 2 beds in the room so got some good nights sleep. You can get into town easily on the number 27 bus close by. Free parking for your car. We would recommend it to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

It is not a hotel, but it's a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
This venue may disappoint those expecting a hotel environment, but these appartments are very clean, spacious and comfortable. It will suit the independent business traveller or tourist who can weigh up a cost-effective place to stay with the price of taxis into the centre, although buses are regular and reliable. Luxsevilla Palacio is, extremely accessible to the airport and FIBES conference centre, and is conveniently located with supermarkets, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walking distance in a seemingly-safe neighbourhood. The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful, and I cannot rate them highly enough. My only caveat would be that of the two apartments I had experience of, neither was kitted out with the full amount of stated equipment, and does not have the standard equipment found in the typical equivalent accommodation in the UK. However, I do feel that if I had needed any of this equipment, I would have been assisted at reception. I would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Not impressed

Posted Jan 14, 2010
I booked this hotel as it was so close to the Airport - although might aswell have stayed in main of Seville as the taxi drivers put a 19€ fee on top for coming into airport anyway - there are no bus services from area to Airport. Arrived at hotel at 23.30 to be told they didnt have my booking - but luckily in the end someone there did know i was coming. Lift didnt work from ground floor so had to carry luggage up to first floor then get lift from there. Room very tired looking compared to photos on websire. All I really wanted was a nice hot shower and bed after travelling all day - but alas water was freezing cold - the same in the morning. Went to use the microwave - had to move it for the plug to reach - and ended up with a handfull of grease from bottom of microwave. Very noisy during the night - not sure if that was to do with the fact that sothe apartments are residential. Overall - would not stay back in this place again - there were plenty of other places cheaper i could have opted for - and I might as well have for the quality of this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice place but TOO FAR!

Posted Jan 6, 2010
We realised this is on the outskirts of the city when booking, however figured that the distance wasn't too far, just a few miles, and was keen to stay in an apartment. The distance to the city was quite frustrating though, it was 20 - 45 minute bus journey depending on traffic (1.20 Euro each) or 20 minute taxi ride (8-15 Euro depending on time of day). It's also a 25Euro taxi ride from the airport, and there doesn't seem to really be any other way to travel to and from the airport without going via the city centre. The kitchette in the apartment is not very well equiped. Glasses but not mugs for coffee. No kettle. The refrigerator was so cold that our eggs froze and cracked, and nothing could be eaten/drank straight from the fridge! On the plus side, it was quite confortable, and was in a nice quiet area with lots of supermarkets and bars within a few minutes walk. The staff were also friendly and helpful. With so much accommodation in Seville city centre, next time I would save on the travel time and costs by staying somewhere more central.