Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Convenient, for where we wanted.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: access and maintenance, eg terrace and a/c
Location: Right by a bus station. 5 min walk to city centre.
We wanted a hotel whilst visiting friends in Sevilla. This was close to them, clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. Turning up in a car is difficult as their parking is the local UGCP at 15euros per day extra. Breakfast was basic, served on the 1st floor with seating on the 2nd floor or roof terrace. The roof terrace was nice. Room was OK, beds comfy, bathroom sizable. Not sure about the a/c, but we didn't need it. Sevilla a nice cafe culture city with lots of history and things to see. Walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great central location, airy roof terrace

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Central location, good rate, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Non-smoking policy should be better enforced, breakfast should start earlier and be more generous.
Location: City centre; minutes' walk to Cathedral, Alcazar, Setas, El Corte Ingles & other shops, and main rail station. Many restaurants and cafes nearby.
Arrival experience not good - reception unmanned, phone to call staff not working. First attempt to find receptionist at sister property unsuccessful due to not following map correctly: would be better if written directions provided instead of map, as other property is quite close by (e.g. "left at entrance, first street on left, then first street on right, property on right side"). Breakfast buffet fairly minimal. Otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Decent, simple hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Baco is a nice, simple, clean hotel in a convenient location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but the granola was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Baco is conveniently located, within walking distance of most of the top attractions in Seville. Room could have been cleaner, but was comfortable and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Viviserafrom Madison WI

Nice hostel with great staff

Posted May 21, 2014
We arrived in Seville early in the morning. We checked in at about 9am. The girl at the front desk was super nice. Once we put our luggages away, she immediately pulled out a map and started telling us where to go and what to see, without us asking her. Some of the spots she mentioned I wasn't even aware when I did the research. And we were so glad that we went, a very pleasant surprise. The next day, we asked her to get us tonight's tickets to the flamenco show at the flamenco museum. We ended up deciding to spend the night at the April fest and just called her up to cancel the tickets and she did without hassle. there is a convenience store just next door, where we bought inexpensive bottled water everyday before we went out. They sell outlet adapter as well, which we forgot to bring. What a time saver that we didn't need to go around town to try to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Convenient location for most of the sights, nice cafe's nearby, rooftop terrace, amazing tiled staircase. Relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom New Zealand

Clean & Tidy Hotel in Seville Old Town

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Good location in the old town - 10-15 minutes walk to the cathedral. Really great value for the price we paid.
Cons: Better service at the front desk - not being sent on a wild goose chase to check in!
Location: 5-10 minutes walk to main shopping area and 10-15 minutes walk to the Cathedral.
This hotel does not have a full-time staffed reception desk. When we arrived we were directed to a hotel a few minutes walk away. When we got to this hotel, we were directed back to Hotel Baco with another sign. We were not sure where the receptionist had got to?! After ringing the bell for five minutes the cleaner opened up and called for someone to come, who was there within 5 minutes. She was really helpful with tourist hints. The first room we were sent to was not serviced, which lead to a 5 minute debate between cleaner and receptionist about what room we should get. After finally getting our room it was simple but clean and tidy. Great value for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MacConfrom London

Good Location, good service, bad smell

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ideally placed and looks lovely but....we were told we would have a 'double' bed and got a twin. We were told this would be rectified and it wasn't. There was a terrible smell of damp and bad drains in our room which was not pleasant and nothing was done to fix it. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Anonymousfrom UK

Conveniently situated but poor access to the hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Access
Location: Opposite a bus station, 5 mins from the train station by taxi.
Unfortunately, when we arrived at this hotel it was locked and a message on the door directed us to a neaby sister hotel to register and obtain a key. Not what we expected after a days travelling. Also some other guests at the hotel had problems with the front door keys not always working. If someone had been on reception at all times this would have avoided many problems. Also our door swipe card did not always work. It was inconvenient having to phone another hotel as there was not often anybody on duty at this hotel apart from breakfast time. However, once contacted somebody did arrive quickly. The hotel is located in the centre of the city not too far away from the major attractions.