Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Big big big
Location: Not much to do nearby. Its a long walk to the center of the city (about 30 minutes) but we just took the bus
30 minute walk to the center of the city. The breakfast buffet is fantastic!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ont

Excellent hotel close to the old city.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness, stylish and warmth. We were there over New Years and it was cold outside. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
Location: Not in the old city but a short 15 minute walk across the bridge. Taxis easily available and reasonable.
Very pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, stylish and spacious. Staff is very pleasant, multilingual and accommodating. Goodhotel if you are travelling with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel but too far from town centre.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Cheap as chips. The room was nice and spotless.
Cons: Better restaurants and ambience.
Location: Too far from town centre. The walk to town is via a very quiet area without any sign of people.
Reasonably priced 5 star hotel. But the restaurant was unable to cope with 50 guests which was very disappointing. The hotel staff were not the most welcoming I have experienced. The room was super but the hotel's public areas were cavernous as befits a conventions hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sancho

Es un bonito Hotel que seguro que volveré pronto.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Esta ubicado en un buen sitio, de fácil acceso las habitaciones son muy cómodas y amplias, hemos quedado muy contentos y volveremos, muchas gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

An excellent hotel at great value

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a large modern comfortable hotel which we enjoyed. It is about 30 mins walk to main attractions through a nice area. We did this walk every day and it added to our enjoyment. Cab ride is very quick at about 5 euro and there are always cabs at the door. I was concerned about the great price when booking but in the end was very happy. It was quiet during the night which is often an issue in the centre of town. Staff were very helpful. We loved Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hospitality course needed for front desk

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great hotel but sadly empty. Firm beds and a good breakfast. Location fine for getting around the city. Front desk was ridiculously slow, condescending, petty, and showed their inability to accept responsibility for an obvious error on their part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Un cinco estrellas venido a menos

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: El desayuno es bueno, con mucha variedad, La limpieza y el personal excelentes.
Cons: La climatización era ruidosa y poco eficaz. Le costaba casi dos horas calentar la habitación para dormir, y había que apagarlo por el ruido que hacía.
Location: Lejos del núcleo urbano, casi aislado.
Fue un hotel utilizado para visitar dos días la ciudad de Sevilla. Pero está demasiado lejos para ir andando, con lo que o coges tu coche para visitarla, o coges uno de los dos autobuses que pasan cerca del hotel para poder hacerlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carsten Mailand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Barcelo de Séville est un hôtel confortable au personnel accueillant et toujours disponible. La situation de l'hôtel, bien qu'un peu excentrée, offre le calme nécessaire au repos après une bonne journée de marche et de visites dans la ville. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et de bonne qualité. Nous recommandons cet établissement! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großzügig, aber etwas abseits

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Schöner 3-Tageaufenthalt. Sehr geräumiges Zimmer. Nach ca. 20 Jahren aber erste sichtbare Gebrauchsspuren. Etwas außerhalb der Altstadt gelegen. Gerade noch 5 Sterne gerechtfertigt.