Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel ideally located within the city

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Lived up to 4 star status, breakfast plentiful choice, staff lovely, rooftop pool delightful after long walks. Everything good, location ideal.
Cons: Obviously when local construction completed area of hotel will be much improved.
Location: Cathedral, Palace, Jewish quarter all easily accessible by foot. Cross the river to explore arts & crafts.Kayaking on the river and Tower visit.
Fell in love with the City of Seville! Steeped in history yet offering wonderful open spaces of beautifully kept parks and avenues. Spotlessly clean with practically no litter. Friendly people with a real desire to help in any way they can. Overall positive experience and would definitely recommend. Pity no flights available from Northwest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice place to stay with great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel was located in the city centre..Staff was very polite, pleasant and friendly to deal With the room was great with comfortable beds and pillows air conditioning worked well keep the room nice and cool on the low setting..Breakfast was good over all I recommend this hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room,
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: The hotel is near the river and within easy walking distance of the Cathedral, Real Alcazar and the Plaza de Espana. Seville is a lovely city.
We stayed 2 nights at the Becquer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. We had excellent breakfasts with plenty of choice. The roof top pool was very welcome too! There was a free walking tour from the hotel of the old parts of the city the morning after we got there which was very good. The hotel is ideally situated in the El Arenal district near the river about 10 minutes walk to the Santa Cruz district where the Cathedral and Real Alcazar are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

City centre hotel with pool

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: It's in the more commercial area of the city, but only 10 minutes walk to Santa Cruz area and the cathedral.
We chose this hotel because my husband wanted a pool. In the end he didn't use it because it was very small and crowded. However, the rooftop area was good for lounging in. Breakfast on the terrace was a treat and cheaper than the buffet downstairs. One morning they even laid on a young guitarist playing all the Spanish guitar classics - fabulous. The staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Stayed for our first 4 nights in Spain and returned for our last night in Spain (to fly out of Seville the next morning). During the first 3 nights, we were given a smaller room in the older part of the hotel. Our last night we we're given a large room in the newer, much nicer part of the hotel. The smaller room was still ok, but clearly they give out the older rooms more. The walls were very thin (older rooms). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, although it's a little bit of a walk (not bad though) from the central historical area and barrio Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: The only frustrating thing was the spottiness of the wi-fi. We would be bumped off the connection and have to start over---often.
Location: The restaurant, Azotea, which is very close had super tapas, friendly staff, great atmosphere.
This is a charming hotel with a friendly and courteous staff. Location good for Seville sights. Staff gave great restaurant suggestions. Rooms mid size, clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast choice. Location.
Cons: Provide a bar/refreshment facility in lounge area
Location: Close to riverside. 10-15 minute walk to main shopping area and Cathedral.
Enjoyed a three night stay and found the hotel well situated for sightseeing and the facilities clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and friendly. Room was a reasonable size at the back of the hotel and quiet. Buffet breakfast was worth the extra charge and provided an extensive choice. The option to use the pool, sunbathing area and bar on the roof was most welcome as it was very hot during our stay. The pool is very small however. The bar in the lounge never opened during our visit either but several places nearby available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Weekend in Seville

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great location. Helpful friendly staff with very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Quality Manager and PP, Hotel Management
"Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you at Hotel Becquer in the near future. From the heart of Seville and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Lovely hotel convenient to centre

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The roof top pool and the friendly staff and it's location.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Convenient to Centre/Bullring/River. Tour bus 4 days €17pp. Tapas/wine€5 Steak dinner/wine€20
First visit to Seville to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Chose the Becquer due to its location 15 minute walk from bus stop (€4 single €6 return from airport) and 10 minute walk to cathedral/bullring and pool. We arrived just after midday to a friendly welcome and told as our room was ready we could go straight up. Room on 2nd floor was clean (as were all parts of the hotel) and comfortable with free tea/coffee facilities, fridge with various drinks etc along with price list reasonable. The view from room was non existent but that didn't bother us as we were only ever in the room to sleep/shower/change. iWe noted that they could supply various pillows and after a bad 1st night (no fault of the hotel) my wife requested a contoured pillow and it was there when we got back. The pool and bar were very welcome after a long hot day sightseeing. We didn't eat in the hotel but from what I saw of the buffet breakfast on the roof terrace it looked pleasing enough. We plan to return to Seville as it is a beautiful city and will definitely be staying at the Becquer and I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Quality Manager and PP, Hotel Management
"Dear Guest, we thank you for your words. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon. From the heart of Seville and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, roof terrace, location
Cons: Pool area wasn't very attractive and could do with a makeover.
Location: Only a 10 min walk to the centre. There were bars near the hotel which were nice and a supermarket close by which was handy
My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Easy to find and only a 10 min walk to the Cathedral and main streets. The bedroom was lovely with a big bathroom. Really enjoyed having a roof terrace with wonderful views of the city and a perfect place to have breakfast. There was also a pool on the roof terrace and although it was small (and I didn't venture in) there were lots of sun loungers to use and appreciate the Seville sun! The staff were all lovely and cocktails on the roof whilst sunbathing were much appreciated!