Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by magdalena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Haarlem, Holland

Mooi authentiek hotel met verrassende indeling

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: De aankleding
Cons: Het ontbijt en ook het diner was geen topklasse vooral gezien de prijs.
Location: Gunstige ligging in klein rustig plaatsje waar het in de avond heel gezellig is rond het pleintje. Veel leuke restaurantjes en dichtbij Sevilla.
We hebben genoten van de indeling en de prachtige kleuren. Het was verrassend om door het hotel te dwalen door zijn hoekjes en onverwachte gangetjes en trappen. Het is geen strak en recht hotel maar wel heel authentiek, met moeilijk sluitende ramen en deuren en wat meer kleine onvolkomenheden. Het ontbijt was matig, zeker voor de prijs van €18,50 pp. Wij hebben echter vooral ook genoten van de gastvrijheid van Gonzales en de eigenaren. Wij komen graag nog eens terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aimefrom bruxelles Belgique

quel bonheur

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bon sejour temps superbe hotel dans un palais familial tres beau sans vilaines renovations acceuil simple mais avec beaucoup de classe comme lesresponsables repas petits dejeuners absolument complets et delicieux le soir produits de la region cuisine pleine de saveur tres bon vins bref si vous aimer le luxe sans le tape a l oeil tres belle petite ville calme et authentique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful suites

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel with wonderful suites, great personal service, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tout parfait

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nickel du début a la fin
5 out of 5
by Mark Jones

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoniofrom Malaga

Podría estar mejor

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un pelin dejado, es una pena porqu es precioso .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Reserved elegance - echoes of another era

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Stumbled upon this exceptional hotel/mansion by sheer chance! ! The hotel's General Manager Wilhelm (genuine Dutch man) and the owner Felipe, were warm, knowledgeable about the area and welcomed us as if we were regular guests! ! We enjoyed the experience so much we booked an additional 2 nights, changing our travel plans to suit! ! Take my advise, ,,, put Carmona and Casa De Carmona on your "must do" travel list!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has seen better days and is a bit tired . HOWEVER the food is sensational and the owners are attentive courteous pleasant and kind. The whole stay was fabulous , relaxing and a truly memorable few days. It felt more as if we were welcome house guests than paying guests. I loved it and will go back as often as poss.The town of Carmona is interesting , full of stunning buildings , roman remains and only 30 mins from glorious Seville.
2 out of 5
by Pat-newsfrom Bordeaux

Très bel hôtel, nouveau gérant intrusif (mi 2014)

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Dans un ancien palais, la restauration est très réussie.
Cons: Le gérant trop intrusif!
Location: Petites ruelles, églises, point de vue en hauteur sur les environs.
Accueil chaleureux... un peu trop, par le nouveau gérant arrivé en mai 2014. Visite de l'hôtel, superbe. Chambre ancienne mais bien restaurée : très belle, salle de bain très confortable. Seul vrai problème : le gérant. Après avoir incisté lourdement, On s'est senti obligé de dîner le soir un repas froid sans "chichi". Bilan, 107€ pour 2 ! j'aurais aimé savoir le prix avant. Le matin, le gérant m'a demandé de payer la chambre. Elle était déjà pré-payée ! Sans doute une erreur. Le tarif attractif de 55€ ne l'est pas vraiment. Le premier prix est à 110€. Si on déduit les 20€/personne et 10€ de parking on arrive à 60€. Gain de 5€.... Bof.