Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Ok hotel. Deceptive pics and reviews

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This isn't really a 4 star hotel in this decade. Which is fine, except if you've paid 4 star price and are expecting it. To give context, I'm actually an avid hosteler, I was traveling with my mom so I switched to hotels, and even by my basic standards this would not be ok. Pros: location - sort of. It's a straight walk down a winding alley to la Giralda, takes about 5-7 min. Could you find something closer? Definitely. Area around it is Blah. Staff - quite nice, helpful and accommodating Cons: - Old, needs updating - looks nothing like the pictures -Seems to be frequented by your groups, during my stay it was a large group of teenage loud Americans - not the cleanest. I set my computer on the floor, worked on it in the AM and it was randomly crawling with ants. I didn't think much of it until I turned over my shoe later and like 15 abyss scattered. Again - remember, I'm a hostels person, never encountered that before Bathroom - old, meh Overall. Meh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico pero habitación obsoleta.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Personal del hotel correcto y amable pero pide a gritos una restauración de las habitaciones. Buena situación en la ciudad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AZZEDDINEfrom ANGERS

BON HOTEL - EXCELLENT ACCUEIL...A RECOMMANDER

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
PROBLEME INSONORISATION DANS LES CHAMBRES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Parkplätze

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Falls man mit einem kleineren Wagen einen Parkplatz braucht ist es wohl okay. Mit einem großen Wagen wird es problematischer, jedoch war das Hotel Personal so nett nach Anfrage bein aus parken zu helfen. Generell war das Hotel ganz okay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUYfrom Paris

Bien placé, rapport qualité prix discutable

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est bien placé pour accéder au cœur de Séville à pied, mais ses 4 étoiles doivent dater de quelques années. Le personnel est très sympathique et cela compense la décoration antédiluvienne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Seems like they just don't care.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Noisy from within (thin walls) and without. No towels in bathrooms on arrival. Terrible wifi. Only one of two computers in lobby working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was kind. Relatively clean.
Cons: Urine smell for sure. Hire English speaking staff.
Location: 15 minutes from Renfe train station by walk. 25minutes from centro by walk or bus. Nothing much to do in proximity.
Staff were ok but as usual, their English was pretty limited. One girl was better but the other 3 had a hard time getting their message through in English. Their hotel was not easy to find. And GPS shows hotel under the name Giralda but the word Catalonia makes things confusing. Skip Catalonia and just search with Giralda only. Locals also know them as Giralda not as Catalonia Giralda. Even their sign says only Giralda. Catalonia is their franchise group and they are everywhere in Spain. It was pretty close to train station but not as close to centro of the town. You would have to walk 5 minutes and the catch bus to get to the centro. Ammonia smell from bathroom was hard to endure. It was not 24hour smell but at least twice a day but the hotel staff ordered a service immediately though it didn't get fixed before I left. It was from the urinal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MANUELfrom Madrid

Muy buena relacion, Situacion , calidad y precio.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aunque he valorado poco el servicio de conserjeria y la habitacion, debido a que nos dieron una con olor nauseabundo ( sabiendo lo que hacian), luego nos cambiaron, solo por conocer al responsable de los desayunos, Manuel; merece la pena ir a este hotel. Volveremos sin duda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LUCIANOfrom Catania (ITALY)

Buono!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sono stato qualche giorno a Siviglia e ho soggiornato in questo hotel. Bella struttura anche se inizia ad essere datata. Personale cortese e molto disponibile. Camere ampie e pulite. Bagno anni 80 interamente in marmo ma pulito e con vasca da bagno. L'hotel è in un cortile che lo rende molto particolare. Si trova a circa 10 minuti a piedi dalle principali attrazioni della città. Davanti passano un mare di autobus che vanno in tutte le direzioni. consigliato.