Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was kind. Relatively clean.
Cons: Urine smell for sure. Hire English speaking staff.
Location: 15 minutes from Renfe train station by walk. 25minutes from centro by walk or bus. Nothing much to do in proximity.
Staff were ok but as usual, their English was pretty limited. One girl was better but the other 3 had a hard time getting their message through in English. Their hotel was not easy to find. And GPS shows hotel under the name Giralda but the word Catalonia makes things confusing. Skip Catalonia and just search with Giralda only. Locals also know them as Giralda not as Catalonia Giralda. Even their sign says only Giralda. Catalonia is their franchise group and they are everywhere in Spain. It was pretty close to train station but not as close to centro of the town. You would have to walk 5 minutes and the catch bus to get to the centro. Ammonia smell from bathroom was hard to endure. It was not 24hour smell but at least twice a day but the hotel staff ordered a service immediately though it didn't get fixed before I left. It was from the urinal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok staff were polite & helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgenfrom Risskov

Enkelt funktionelt værelse.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger tæt på det jødiske kvarter med ca. 15 min. gang. Man kan ikke forvente at kunne parkere ved hotellet, men må køre i parkeringshus ca. 10 min. gang fra hotellet, som fungerer perfekt, men dyrt, ca. 21 euro pr. døgn. Værelset var rimeligt tilfredsstillende , men det lever ikke op til et 4 stjernet hotel, da møbleringen var yderst enkel sammen- lignet med tilsvarende hoteller. Værelseprisen må betegnes som rimelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnnyfrom Aarhus

Fint hotel nær gamle bydel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Havde et fint ophold, fin service og god morgenmads buffet. Lidt hårde senge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carstenfrom Brenderup, Fyn

Godt Hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt Hotel med en god beliggenhed. Den gamle bydel med det jødiske kvarter og alle de historiske attraktioner nås i gå afstand. Vi købte billetter til Hop on & hop off bussen, de duer ikke, de kan nærmest ikke komme frem pga. den kaotiske trafik. Der er parkering i hotellets garage til 20 Eur. / dag. Vi brugte ikke hotellets morgenmads buffet til 13 Eur. pr pers. Vi gik i stedet for ud på en af de utallige cafe'er som findes stort set rundt om hvert et hjørne i Sevilla, her spiser man for under det halve sammen med de lokale. Hotellets wifi virkede kun i lobbyen, og det var ekstremt langsomt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre-jeanfrom Plan de cuques

Bien placé

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel confortable,préférer les chambre sur l'arriere à partir du 3èm. étage au calme donnant sur les toit de la ville.. Parking public un peu éloigné
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom UK

Hoped for better

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room small and needs updating. Worst hotel on my 5 hotel trip to Spain. Hotel was full so no option to change room. Reception staff excellent. Parking at 20 euros per night is steep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elifrom Hasharon

???

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a sewage problem and we were tarnsfered to another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie-Clairefrom Paris

Hôtel convenable

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons trouvé cet hôtel bien situé pour accéder au centre historique après une petite marche à pieds.La chambre assez petite était très propre mais un peu bruyante (un bruit de moteur de ventilation apparemment jouxtant notre chambre).L'hôtel est fréquenté par de nombreux groupes de touristes parfois indélicats qui nuisent à la tranquillité des autres clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com