Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davy from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice hotel far from Seville attractions

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Modern room with bath
Cons: Location
Location: Only good for train
Lovely modern room, comfortable and very nice all round except its a fairly long way from any of the interesting and historic parts of Sevilla. It's located in a zone of mid rise 1980s urban blocks, not an attractive location. That said its very convenient for the railway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Rodriguez

Nice hotel, not close to tourist areas

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would have preferred being closer to the Cathedral and tourist areas.The best thing about the stay was the cleanliness and furnishings of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms In Need of a Makeover

Posted Nov 5, 2008
The hotel is clean and the breakfast is quite good. The location while close to the train station is a bit out of the way from the main town of Sevilla. It's a little too far to walk on a daily basis. The rooms though are in desperate need for a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A Fine Place To Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2008
I enjoyed my 1 weeks stay at Catalonia Emperador Trajano Hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Seville old town. The breakfast is excellent and will set you up for the rest of the day with a fine selection of cold and hot dishes. I would be happy to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Parking problem

Posted Apr 30, 2008
The hotel represents good value for money with no frills. The one drawback is the parking. The hotel has an underground garage at Euro 19.00 per day and it took me forever trying to manoeuvre my way out of its very cramped space. If you go by car, I would suggest you use the public parking adjacent to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Steyning, UK

The Rail in Spain

Posted Apr 29, 2008
If you're travelling by fast train from Madrid to Seville, the Emperador Trajano Hotel is conveniently located just 500 m from the station and within an easy walk to the city centre through it's narrow charachterful streets. The hotel provides 4 star comfort at a reasonable price in a city renowned for hotels which have a reputation for higher prices than other areas of Spain according to the guide books. Service is good and the breakfast buffet is a feast that will keep you going through a busy morning of visiting the many local sights, even until the traditionally late 3-5 Spanish "lunch hour". Well worth a visit if you're on the train. Or even if you're not!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Linens

Posted Jun 26, 2007
Hotel needs new towels,sheets,bedcovers. The room had no dressers,only shelves in closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Sevilla's good Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2006
Very good situation in Sevilla. Good Hotel.