Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Safe and comfortable.
Cons: When you have a room for two booked, it would be nice if we had two towels without having to ask each day.
Location: Great location. Close to river and main attractions.
Location was close to the river and many of the sites in sevilla. Room was confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mishapsfrom UK

Comfortable Hotel, Fantastic Location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We had a great weekend in Seville and found the Hotel to be perfect for our needs. The Hotel lobby is modern and welcoming, with a business corner and lounge area with large TV. There is also a restaurant serving breakfast but we didn't use this facility. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, and ours had a small balcony overlooking Reyes Catolicos. All the staff we came across were extremely friendly and helpful. The best part about the Hotel was the location, as it was right in the centre close to the river and was walking distance from all the best attractions, monuments, bars and restaurants. In an afternoon stroll along both sides of the river and around the city we were able to take in the bull ring, the cathedral and giralda, the alcazar, the torre del oro, plaza de espana and maria luisa park, plaza de america, numerous bars for refreshment stops, plus the metropol parasol for sunset which was stunning. We also found some really fantastic bars and restaurants in the streets near by the Hotel, as it is close to many that are recommended in various travel guides. If I return to Seville in the future, I would definitely choose Confortel Puerta de Triana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and have a great experience during their holidays. This is our personal satisfaction. We are very glad you had a great weekend in our beautifull city and It would be a pleasure to wellcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Manuel Reyes, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier cfrom USA

great experience

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great central location, It exceeded my expectations and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.. From the cleaning girls to the front desk guy whose last name is Angulo, they made my visit to Seville a great, warm experience.
2 out of 5
by Hank

Skip this place

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Leaving it.
Location: It has a central location, 2 blocks from the bull ring and the river walk.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear both street noise and the conversations of your neighbors. The rooms are cramped and laid out in a bizarre uncomfortable fashion. In the bathroom my elbows were literally touching the shower stall on one side and the wall on the other. The beds were uncomfortable, too, and Im a backpacker. I sleep on the ground on a regular basis and this hotel was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom USA

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & quiet room, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann

nice hotel for city break

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was nice and clean and is located a 2 mins walk from the River and other various attractions in Seville. We arrived early and wasnt able to check in till 1pm. Check-in itself was a little slow but was soon in our room. The room upon arrival spelt stongly of cleaning fluids and could smell a toilety smell coming from the bathroom which went once the aircon had been put on. Good variety of food for breakfast and was a little spoilt for choice. think the hotel is perfect for those looking for some where to stay in a city location wise and on a lower budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
OK hotel. well positioned. air con could have been better
3 out of 5
by johnfrom cheshire

Puerto de Triana review

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Central position, close to shops and cafes.
Cons: Claustrophobic room.
Location: good central location
The room was very small. The bathroom was very cramped. Prominent adverts for room upgrades between 10 and 30 euros per person per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good value for the Cost

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with reasonable standards, beds were a little hard and the location though great for a stroll a long the river was a 15 - 20 min walk to the Cathedral and main tourist eating areas.