Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Cathedral view" rooms not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff - especially Beatrice who works on the roof!
Don't spend extra on the cathedral view. The hotel isn't tall, so most of the views from the 1st to 4th floor are terrible in terms of seeing "the cathedral". Best advice is to get a regular room, as the staff is very pleasant and helpful, and visit the hotel bar on the roof in the evening for the best view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Very Good Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The decor was modern and elegant, and the hotel felt up to the quality that you expected for the room rate.
Location: The location is spectacular - directly across from the cathedral and within easy walking distance of all of central Sevilla.
We stayed in a cathedral facing room with a balcony, had an extremely positive experience. The staff were very responsive and helpful and the hotel and room were in great shape and clean. For a weekend getaway for a couple, the room and hotel were an ideal experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from UK

Excellent venue for Central Seville

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: Right next to the Catedral and Alcazar, and within 10 minutes walk from a number of other interesting places.
We stayed in Seville for a week, so booked a basic double room and that's exactly what we got. The room was very clean and comfortable with a good beds, bathroom and efficient aircon. There wasn't an outside view to speak of but we didn't expect one for the price at a hotel of this standard in a prime position in the city. The hotel staff were without exception courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food. We chose to take dinner at restaurants outside the hotel so I'm unable to comment on the hotel restaurants. The only slight disappointment was the noise from the rooftop bar at the weekend which made sleep difficult until the early hours. However, most nights that wasn't a problem. The best way to get around Seville is on foot, and the location of this hotel makes it an ideal base for exploring. Within 10 minutes walk you have most of the interesting places as well as some good eateries and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Glasgow

boutique Hotel in the centre of Seville

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Noise in Room 401
Location: Great location to explore
nice experience even all though when we were there , it was 40 deg in early June. we were in a great suite which overlooked the Cathedral. However, room 401 is next to the elevator and was noisy as people left the rooftop bar until 3 am. Do not stay in 401 if you want a peaceful night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location Ever

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Ambience and service.
Cons: More lighting.
Location: everything in Seville was nearby.
Walked out the door to where we wanted to be. Only complaint was there was no natural light in room. Very dark Hotel was adorable otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Everything about this hotel was perfect, but especially the location. The staff was extremely helpful, the facilities are gorgeous, and the room was very comfortable. This is a gem of a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PB from Vancouver, BC

overpriced, equals underwhelmed

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the start of Holy Week. While Hotel emailed that it would be "busy", they failed to indicate how much. There was no way we could get to the hotel through the crowds. The hotel did send a hostess to meet us and try to take us to the hotel, but we got stuck (while she proceeded), The hostess was the only positive of the hotel. The hotel is overpriced and pompous. The room was interior. When we complained, they showed us two other tiny rooms, with no exterior window (the majority). No other option was given. We advised the manager showing us the other rooms, we would not be staying the full 3 days intended. The next morning, we again advised the front desk that we would be leaving. Again, no other options were given. When we went to check out, we were told that we would be charged for 3 days as we did not give 48 hours notice, despite that we had. Only then did they offer us an exterior room. They waived a booking through expedia (we booked through Hotels.com) and said that the "contract" we would need to get a refund from Expedia (despite the hotel taking the money) It took a lot of effort (20 minutes at least), then the "manager" agreed to not charge for the last night. He came back with a new bill. The new bill was still 3 nights, trying to trick us into paying for more. What a scam!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel to grab a drink and meal

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel is very tastefully chic but lacks refinement for even a European 5 star. Staff was not very helpful. Exceptions were the valet. Our room was in the middle of the courtyard and had window that allowed people walking by to see in as the shade didn't block views. The noise from the bar flowed into the room all night. Despite me writing to the hotel ahead that we were celebrating our anniv we were given a room with 2 beds which on the second night the staff joined. Tips request a better room don't go on holly week and only go for a drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from London

Smart hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Chic atmosphere but not snooty.. Ultra-helpful, friendly staff. Great rooftop bar. Some rooms with terraces overlooking cathedral. Good breakfast.
Cons: Room on the small side with no room for dressing table. Nowhere to hang things in bathroom. Lighting would be too low for some. Proper hairdryer.
Location: Very central with the cathedral and Alcazar just a stone's throw away and many restaurants in the vicinity.
Very good experience at this hotel. The staff were particularly helpful when we were allocated a room with shower only and we need a bath for medical purposes,which we may have forgotten to mention in the hurry to book. They transferred us to a better room with bath for one night and then in to another room of the slightly lower grade for the remaining 3. All was achieved with charm and no fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Fusion hotel in amazing location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location right outside the cathedral. From here you can walk to all the sights. It's steps from the Jewish quarter where you'll find lovely tapas bars. The rooms are modern and the terrace bar is atmospheric overlooking the cathedral.