Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok hotel in a very noisy area

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The quality of service
Cons: Darkness in the hotel and the general level of noise
Location: Fantastic location with everything on your doorstep
This hotel has a great location but it is very dark and very noisy at night. Our first room was severely affected by the noise of the music from the terrace bar so we asked for a move. The second room was severely affected by the noise from outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ok hotel in a very noisy area

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The quality of service
Cons: Darkness in the hotel and the general level of noise
Location: Fantastic location with everything on your doorstep
This hotel has a great location but it is very dark and very noisy at night. Our first room was severely affected by the noise of the music from the terrace bar so we asked for a move. The second room was severely affected by the noise from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ALBI

situation excellente pour visiter à pied les sites

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner est somptueux
Cons: Cocktail du bar terrasse d'un prix trop élevé,le point de vue vaut d'y faire un tour.
Location: Alcazar/Cathédrale/Giralda/Eglise du St Sauveur/Plaza de toros/quartiers de Santa Cruz et Triana/Maison de Pilates/Musée des Beaux arts et du Flamenco
A partir de l'hôtel, tous les sites remarquables de Séville se visitent à pied. Notre chambre était confortable et très silencieuse (ni sur la rue, ni proche du bar terrasse).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Sevilla

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Everything is nearby -- sights & restaurants are all in walking distance
Awesomely located luxury boutique hotel. Gorgeous rooms with thoughtful aesthetic touches. Super comfy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

"Stark and Dark" hotel in great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Service was "professional" but not warm. Rooms are too stark for the hotel management to bill the property as a luxury property. Plumbing issues.
Location: Great location in the heart of the old city, just opposite the cathedral. It is within walking distance to all major sites.
We spent 4 nights at the EME Cathedra over Chirstmas. While the location is excellent -- just opposite the Seville Cathedral -- the hotel was disappointing. The lack of clear signage made it difficult to find, for one. The staff were professional but also came off as pretentious considering the "stark and dark" nature of the hotel itself. The first room we were given had the sink just inside the entrance, outside the bathroom, which is an awkward design. We changed rooms within the hour due to a strong sewage gas smell from the bathroom that did not go away after running water in the bidet etc. We changed to another room that was better, but it was still not in any way a luxurious room. The use of a string curtain in front of a wall mounted coat rack as a closet may seem to some designer as hip or trendy, but it proved to be a nuisance as the strings got in the way of all movement. We were so disappointed by the general mood inside this hotel that we never had any meals there during our 4-day stay. We also avoided the rooftop bar as we had been cautioned by other reviewers about the overpriced drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location amazing roof bar

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Small quirky boutique hotel in an amazing location next to the cathedral. The roof terrace with cathedral views is not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mittendrin- in Spanien

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage Dachterrasse
Für südländische Verhältnisse erstaunlich modern und gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom London

Great location, friendly staff, very dark room

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location can't be beaten - opposite the cathedral. The staff were all very friendly. But the room... It was just so dark! There was no window, just a door to a shared tiny courtyard that let in a small amount of natural light when the windows were open. The actual lighting in the room wasn't bright so it was always needlessly dark. Apart from that there other small annoyances - I'm not sure how they made the bed but every day I woke up with my face on an exposed mattress as the sheet had come off. Not pleasant. The food at the hotel was good - it would have been excellent but they made it all so salty. One pasta dish was inedible. It's a good hotel but could have been excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toller Blick auf die Kathedrale, top Lage, netter, entspannter :-) Service. Ich würde/werde dort wieder übernachten.