Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rabat, Morocco

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, bottled water, toiletries
Location: Cathedral/Giralda, Alcazar, flamenco shows, tapas bars
My wife and I enjoyed our two-night stay in el Rey Moro. The room was basic, but clean, and included a few boutique hotel touches, such as an ample supply of bottled water in the room and on the floor, an array of bath salts and toiletries, and the ability to reserve the roof-top jacuzzi for 30 minutes/day. Great location, only a short (5 min.) walk from the Cathedral and even shorter walk to the Alcazar. Staff was welcoming and pleasant. No parking, so if you're driving, you will have to use a public garage and walk about 8-10 minutes to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cute hotel in a confusing neighborhood

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel and the room themselves were amazing. Beautiful, comfortable. With a nice patio and a delicious restaurant. Being in the historical neighborhood, it's close to everything. However, it is quite easy to get lost in that neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for key city sites and tapas bars

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Perfect setting (albeit as many warned not easy to find) right near the cathedral and royal palace. Great variety of tapas bars near.
Cons: Room (28) on roof and can be a bit noisy from street on a Saturday night/morning. It is double glazed and we were ok with it but might not suit all.
We took two rooms for three nights, a proper double with king size bed and a smaller single with queen size. Hotel lives up to it's boutique billing. The larger room (28) was great for two with pleasant and original decor. Single (room 10) naturally smaller but still comfortable. We chose not to eat eat in, either for breakfast or dinner given the abundance of fantastic tapas bars on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coreyfrom Calgary, AB

A Great little Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the El Rey Moro Hotel in Seville this past Oct/14. The location was great for walking to shops and restaurants. The hotel was cozy and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

イスラム邸宅をホテルに改築したホテル。

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: 雰囲気がとても良い。観光名所の真ん中にある。
Cons: 写真にあるようにジャグジーが併設されているよう。このことを知らなかったので(たぶん宣伝されていないよう)水着を持っていかなかった。
Location: セビリア大聖堂、アルカサルから歩いてすぐ近く。
サンタクルス街のど真ん中にあります。タクシーは中まで入れませんが、近くの広場に停めて迎えにも来てくれるので全然問題有りません。 中庭が素晴らしい。スタッフもとてもフレンドリーです。レストランが併設してあり、他の方も書いていましたがそこのタパスもとてもおいしかったです。建物自体は歴史がありそうですが、中はとても清潔で部屋のインテリアやベッドカバーも素敵です(アラブ風の刺繍)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Character hotel in the historic centre of Seville

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and character. The staff. The location.
Cons: The noise!
Location: Very close to the Cathedral and Real Alcazer. You're in the heart of Seville.
The hotel was oozing with character. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bikes and bottles of water were readily available. The patio was beautiful.The only downside was the noise. Because the hotel is an old building, the walls and floors are not insulated so you hear everything!! We were in a room next to the lift and I was woken up many times by the noise. One morning I was woken up at 6am. Word of advise, bring ear plugs! Perfect location. So close to all the sights. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport

Short trip to Seville

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful old building with gorgeous internal courtyard and lovely rooms. Reception staff could not have been more helpful
Cons: Only small criticism related to the breakfast. Choice was a little limited, as was the supporting service.
Location: Next to the major sights of old Seville which is a beautiful interesting city
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Old Seville, a very attractive mediaeval city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Newcastle

Beautiful original hotel in atmospheric seville

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel el rey moro is hidden away in medieval alleys and accessible on foot ... But within 100 metres of the cathedral, alcazar etc with fabulous restaurants even closer ( the tapas on the corner was sensational). On entering from the alley you are greeted by friendly staff and a beautiful open courtyard ... Wonderful for breakfast or a relaxing drink. Even though it was october we also made good use of the sun terrace and jacuzzi on the roof. Not the cheapest hotel and the rooms were on the small side ..but beautifully decorated, supplied, and looked after. Not for anyone who wants the space and utility of a major chain but a wonderful base from which to experience the many charms of seville