Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita, CA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! Room was great, bed very comfortable, lobby beautiful and staff were professional and very friendly. Classy place!
Location: Excellent location. Right in the historic area, close to everything.
Great location! Very easy walk to cathedral, Alcazar, river, etc. surrounded by small cobbled streets, shops and restaurants. Wonderful staff and amazing breakfast included. Will definetly stay their again. Amazing night view of cathedral from rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Luxury Downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Gran Melia was the perfect hotel. Luxurious, perfectly situated downtown and gracious staff. Just loved the Velasquez paintings used for the doors. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: How clean it was & it's location.
Cons: Some facilities provided in the room were okay but the hair dryer (a must for those wanting to travel light) was awkward to use due to length of cord.
Location: Everything was only a short walk & the bus stop for shuttle bus to airport was only a short distance away - so very convenient in that sense too.
This hotel was good value despite it's 5 star rating. It did not disappoint us, and had everything we needed including being in a central location close to both shops & sites of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star excellence

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel and can't recommend enough. The staff are polite, friendly and professional and will help with any questions etc. Rooms. Eryholme good and beds are luxuriously comfortable, excellent cleanliness from the housekeeping team. I will be returning to stay definitely. The tapas restaurant is also very good, well presented and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from London

Great hotel with a great bed and rooftop jacuzzi

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rooftop plunge pool/jacuzzi, the rooms, the beds in the rooms, the shower
Cons: A few more sun loungers on the roof and a few more square feet to put them in. The video playing 24/7 in the reception could be better.
Location: Good central location, so you can pretty much walk everywhere from here
great roof, great breakfast, great rooms, great bed, nice staff, pretty good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in perfect position

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It's position, friendliness of the staff and overall quality of the rooms and facilities.
Cons: There were no hooks, or any kind of facility, to hang towels in the bathroom; surprising for a hotel of this standard.
Location: Perfect central location - 15 min walk to the Cathedral and old part of the city, 20 mins to the river and 25mins to the old Jewish sector.
This hotel offers high quality service, comfort and facilities in a perfect position for walking to the many beautiful sights offered by the City of Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from London

Lovely hotel, close to the main sights of Seville.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Central, friendly staff, beautiful décor, lovely breakfasts.
Spent five nights here and really enjoyed it. The spa on the 7th floor has great views. I liked the little touches, like the Clarins toiletries in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disspointed from franklin lakes, nj

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The only draw back was the size of the room. It was rather small. I purchased an upgrade to a deluxe panoramic view room, but was disappointed to find a tiny room with two small windows and only one window had a view of the roof of an adjoining church, the other, the side of a wall. I really didn't know what was panoramic about it. I hate to see what the regular rooms are like. The TV reception was terrible with only 4 English speaking channels. Otherwise, the hotel was well kept and very centrally located. Breakfast buffet was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Maui Hawaii

Extremely nice hotel .

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: I really like the decoration, , the welcome with a glass of Champagne by an extremely competent staff,and the art gallery provided by each room's door
Cons: If a couple of towel hangers or hooks could be put in the bathroom
Location: This location is great if you like to walk fifteen minutes to the main site seeing. Alcazar, Cathedral and very close to the museum fine arts .
I wish all the hotels on my trip to Andalusia would have .been like the Melia Colon. It is an elegant and extremely comfortable hotel with great class. It is between ten and fifteen minutes from the Alcazar Cathedral in a very pleasant neighborhood and a walking distance from the bus coming from the airport. I will recommend this hotel and Seville to all my friends . I wish I could go back to this hotel one day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from London

Long weekend

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It was very smart, modern and comfortable
Cons: The only slight niggle was breakfast service at the weekend when it was busy was a little hit and miss
The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The staff were very helpful, happy and spoke great English. The rooms was much larger than we expected and the facilities were first class. Location wise, it was a superb all the sites in walking distance.