Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Cathedral is a must as is the Palace. If you fancy a horse and carriage tour, do it at night after dinner, Seville really comes alive at night.
We stayed for just three nights in September and loved it. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice & staff is very accommodating. Our room was very near the church next door & The bells ring from 9am to 10pm - so no sleeping late. Maid service was fine except we didn't get face towels 2 times. But if you call them - delivered no problem. Breakfast buffet is good especially if you get their promotional price 50% off for $13 each. Only complaint is the valet service. We had a rental car for 2 days & parked at hotel. We were told to give them 10 minutes to bring the car - it took 25 minutes!! They only had 1 guy running to the garage. I think they should tell you a longer timeframe. Otherwise room was nice & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed .

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Initially we were delighted with hotel as doorman was very helpful and we were offered a glass of cava on arrival . Our room was quite glamorous but lights were rather irregular and came on and off . We were told restaurant was fully booked and so we booked the cafe for later. On arrival at the cafe we were surprised we were shown to the pavement table which was noisy and lacked privacy. We then were told we could have a table in the restaurant which we had been told earlier was fully booked . I think this coloured our experience . Sadly our experience was not 5 star . Service was very mixed ,but Majority if staff were lovely ( waiter in restaurant and cocktail bar and doorman)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Difficult to find but worth the trouble

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and overall ambience.
Cons: The bathroom needed some refreshing.
Location: You need to be prepared to walk a little (tiring in hat of august) to get to main attractions. we thought it was worth it.
Staff were great from drop off of car until we left. The breakfast was excellent but the room was a little cramped with a poor view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closes to every attractive places

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Beatiful and charming hotel located in the quite area, however, it is not far by walking to each tourist places. Also, only 10 minutes by walking to Place-des- Armes where the airport bus stops Breakfast have many choices and good quality. Staffs are very kind! I strongly recommend my friend to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great experience at this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and great service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita, CA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! Room was great, bed very comfortable, lobby beautiful and staff were professional and very friendly. Classy place!
Location: Excellent location. Right in the historic area, close to everything.
Great location! Very easy walk to cathedral, Alcazar, river, etc. surrounded by small cobbled streets, shops and restaurants. Wonderful staff and amazing breakfast included. Will definetly stay their again. Amazing night view of cathedral from rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Luxury Downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Gran Melia was the perfect hotel. Luxurious, perfectly situated downtown and gracious staff. Just loved the Velasquez paintings used for the doors. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: How clean it was & it's location.
Cons: Some facilities provided in the room were okay but the hair dryer (a must for those wanting to travel light) was awkward to use due to length of cord.
Location: Everything was only a short walk & the bus stop for shuttle bus to airport was only a short distance away - so very convenient in that sense too.
This hotel was good value despite it's 5 star rating. It did not disappoint us, and had everything we needed including being in a central location close to both shops & sites of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star excellence

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel and can't recommend enough. The staff are polite, friendly and professional and will help with any questions etc. Rooms. Eryholme good and beds are luxuriously comfortable, excellent cleanliness from the housekeeping team. I will be returning to stay definitely. The tapas restaurant is also very good, well presented and good value.