Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bess from UK

Lovely hotel in the centre of Seville

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Amazing Hotel. Couldn't fault it in anyway. Highly Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week

Posted Apr 7, 2014
No ice machine and had to pay for ice to be brought to room. Loved everything else about it. Breakfast was great and we loved our server Maria Mar!!!! Front staff was helpful and room staff were great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous in every way!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel,excellent staff, extremely professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar

Very nice

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights . It is an amazing hotel with an amazing staff , One of the best hotels i ever stayed in. I recommend the Colon to any traveler going to Seville. Location,food , comfort and staff are all 5 stars .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from nassau bahamas

First time in Seville

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The decor and the staffs
Cons: The elevators always had a damp smell
Enjoyed the hotel and the city in general. The room was a little cramped (503) and although the bathroom was very nice there was nowhere to hang anything such as a robe or towel. The staff were all delightful and friendly ... Great breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel, cool rooms, friendly service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great overall, but the basic room we stayed in did have a few problems. The shower water pressure was low, one of the light switches was broken, and the street behind us was quite noisy at night. The panoramic view room we got on our second trip addressed all those issues and was perfect. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Amanda in particular gave us great advice about the city. Service was not very good in the basic breakfast room, but was quite good in the redlevel area, and the food in both was consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern and very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great hotel in good location. Modern with all the usual amenities. Great roof with jacuzzi and view over city. Room lights are confusing but apart from this minor detail a very comfortable hotel with good sound proofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Almost perfect in every way. The hotel is gorgeous, the service is exemplary, the staff is informative , helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The location of the hotel is excellent. The one blip on the radar is the bathroom. While it's aesthetically chic and contemporary and attractive, it's impractical to a fault. It's impossible to take a shower without wetting half the bathroom. And it's impossible to wash your hands (let alone your face) in the basin without flooding the whole vanity. If you're not averse to doing a bit of mopping, you'll love this hotel. If you are, it'll drive you bananas.