Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fiona from Sydney

Okay for somewhere cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hostal is cheap but there are some downsides. The staff are very friendly but only speak Spanish. The location is okay - it's a longish walk back from many sites. The rooms are clean with authentic charm. Mine had faulty table lamps and power outlets. The wifi is intermittent. AC is additional 3 euros. My bed was very uncomfortable and the room was noisy - very. I also had a cold shower on 2 out of 3 of my days. If you're looking for somewhere cheap for 1 or 2 nights it's fine, if you're staying longer, or can afford to pay more - it's worth paying a bit extra - in my opinion!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mode from Lithuania

Basic hostel in a really good location!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hostel is nice, clean and with a kind staff. Some rooms are without any windows to outside. Very good location, for two and a half days we didn't need any transport. Air conditioner can be used for an extra 3 euros per day, worth it for sure. A little bit noisy at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Max from London

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only 1 night . The day after i asked a refund for the other days and i changed for a nice and much better hotel. The bedrooms are without window , no air cond. sharing bathroom and too expensive for no service. I dont recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RR from USA

Great place to stay for its price!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great time and the staff was very helpful. They were holding to my luggage until 10 pm which helped me a lot and gave me the opportunity to visit more places in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy but pretty building

Posted Sep 30, 2013
If you can sleep through loud noises then you might enjoy this spot- typical Andalusian guesthouse style, with a center reception area that opens to the top floor and balconies overlooking. Unfortunately, that means all the sounds of people coming and going (plus VERY old squeaky, banging doors) reverberate throughout the hotel at all hours of the night and morning. Also lots of street noise, back of hotel might be better. The room was very clean though too much furniture- couldn't open the door all the way because of a bureau in the way. The shared bath was fine but a poorly-placed window- perhaps a screen of some sort? Also- 3 euro extra for AC per night. The staff was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Dont ever use this hotel. They will charge your credit card without permission
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Y.W.

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a hostal, so don't expect too much. Location is good: a 5 - 10 min walk from the cathedral and other major attractions. You have the option to pay small fee to use A/C on the top floor (third), which is good during the summer. Staff was very friendly and assisted with directions and other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from London

A nice stay in Seville

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Very central
Arriving at the hotel I was greeted by a friendly man. He spoke quite well in English and was very friendly. Offered me towels to use in the room and advised me there were refreshments I could buy and the prices were good. The room was basic - a double bed, table and wardrobe but was comfortable. The shared washing facilities were basic but clean. Pretty much in the centre. I enjoyed my stay but it wouldn't suit all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Depends what type of experience you're looking for!

Posted Jun 15, 2010
First of all, not even my taxi driver knew where the street of this hotel is! Turns out it's not on a driving street, but on a super small street where you can only go by foot. Once I finally found the place, I thought it was cute. Plus, once you get to know the area, you find that you are right in the center of a lot of the cultural destinations (within walking distance), and the little street area is super rich in Sevillan shops and tapas restaurants. I felt like I was getting more of a cultural experience where this hotel is situated, rather than a typical tourist trip, which is the reason why I'd say Seville was my favorite city I saw as part of my Spain trip. My room was nice, the receptionist was friendly and talked to me about options I had around the city. Definitely take them up on their flamenco ticket discount!!! However, while I can't say that they DON'T speak English, it certainly benefited me the fact that I speak Spanish... Also, I don't know why this hotel says it takes credit card and offers free wifi. I had no wifi, there's a computer in the lobby but you're not allowed to use it. And I'd just been robbed the day before in Barcelona and had very little cash (which I expressed to them), but they still wouldn't allow me to pay by credit card. All in all, you'll feel very safe in this hotel, and it is clean and very cost-effective. Just be prepared to speak some Spanish and have cash on hand!