Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al

Good hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly, helpful staff
Location: In historic centre. Walking distance to main sights.
Seville is a great city. Hotel is in good location in historic centre. Don't need a car.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from London

Great location, but really noisy rooms

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, free tea and coffee available all day.
Cons: The absolute lack of any sound proofing - we slept really badly every night.
Location: The hotel is in a great location - on the edge of the city centre, everything in easy walking distance and a great supermarket down the road.
The hotel is lovely and a great location, but the room doors are really thin and it's arranged around a central courtyard, so everytime someone rings the buzzer to come in during the night or chats to their friends on the way to their room, you hear everything. The walls are also really thin - on our last night, my boyfriend had to go and ask the people next door to keep the noise down as they were talking loudly. If they could sort out the soundproofing, I would highly recommend this hotel, but at the moment, I can't, as I came back from holiday more tired than when I went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcopolo from washington dc usa

A real winner

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Charm, location, price, freebies.
Cons: More a/o larger bars of soap.
Location: See above.
Abanico (a-ba-NI-co) was a default choice when the hotel we'd booked in the heart of the Santa Cruz barrio suddenly closed down. It's on the edge of the barrio, which makes it a 15 minutes (more-or-less) walk to the cathedral but it's also then a 15 minutes (more-or-less) walk to attractions outside the barrio (Belle Artes, the Macarena barrio, El Divina Salvador, Plaza del Duque de Victoria) and only 100 yards away from Casa de Pilates. There are well-respected restaurants nearby, and also neighborhood squares, grocery stores, and cafe-bars (although the hotel provides, gratis, coffee, tea, soup, hot chocolate, cookies and vino de naranja, along with a pleasant atrium in which to partake. And it also provides breakfast for 6 to 10 euros, depending on your choice). The air-conditioning and the shower worked, the toilet flushed, the windows opened. I wish we were someday returning to Seville, so that we could stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Great hotel, great service and great part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for sights

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Close to sights
Cons: Décor looks tired. On outside rooms need to keep windows closed because of street noise. Need to have aircon on.
Location: 10 minutes walk for Alcazar and calhedral
The room we were offered had a window onto a covered well and no fresh air. Breakfast coffee was poor and in general uninspiring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from San Francisco, Calif.

Nice hotel, great for short stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Beds not the most comfortable
Traveling w/ family, hotel had room with 3 beds (hard to find) that was spacious. Very clean, good wifi, lobby provided daily, free coffee and hot drinks. Staff very helpful, arranged reservations and picked up tickets for local performance. Location is easy walk from train station @ 15-20 min and just minutes from many restaurants/stores. Hotel is on a very narrow street, heavily trafficked with no side walk (a little scary).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room for a single.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Good to have been given a map of the city upon check-in. It's always a convenience if one forgot to grab a map on the way.
Location: I liked stumbling upon Herbolario Esencias de Sevilla
It was a quiet stay, especially when I had gotten used to staying in hostels with two or more snorers and sharing one bathroom. The privacy was refreshing. It was definitely of walking distance to many of the tourist attractions, and finding this hotel was not so hard when one can spot the name of it from a block away when heading to this direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Brisbane, Australia

A delightful hotel, true Sevillian ambience.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and the Santa Cruz district
Hotel Abanico, Spanish for fan of which there are many in Seville some hand painted, is a delightful hotel, my room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom and toilet cleaned every day. The staff were always cheerful, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. It is located in an old part of town so the atmosphere was always genuinely Andalucian. It is just a two minute walk to the lovely Plaza Alfalfa, lots of fine eateries and only about 15 minutes to the Santa Cruz district. I also easily walked to the amazing Plaza de Espana from the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from London

Beautiful oasis in Seville

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, beautifully decorated interiors, free coffee shop and spotlessly clean rooms.
Cons: The Wifi was a little patchy away from the central area. Breakfast is a very good deal when pre-booked; otherwise perhaps a bit too expensive.
Location: The old quarter of Seville - peaceful narrow streets but not far from a bustling little plaza with plenty of great tapas bars, cafes and shops nearby.
A beautiful, boutique hotel hidden away in the old part of Seville. The hotel is set around a charming internal courtyard with sofas, plants and traditional decorations; rooms are well-sized, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and there is a coffee shop open all day offering free refreshments - perfect for a break in the afternoon or to relax at the end of a long day. Although it is a bit difficult to find initially, the location is fantastic for exploring the city on foot. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, who were friendly, knowledgeable and keen to help in whatever way they could, making it a very personal stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com