Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness !
Cons: It's hard to find and the parking...but it's Spain so that's par for the course when you are araying in the city.
Loved this hotel! Very clean great staff! Great location! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in the Old Town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was lovely and located in the heart of Old Town. It was a little difficult to find as the address is on a street that you are unable to drive on so our GPS couldn't find it. The room was quite small, but for two girls only staying one night that was fine. They advertise that a roll away bed can be requested, but I am unsure where the bed would fit in the room (it's possible we just had a small room though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent value right in city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything (see above)
Cons: The shower in the room didn't work too well but was OK, especially considering price. No other negative comments at all.
Location: Cathedral, Royal Palace, Museum of the indies plus many more. Great wee hotel, lovely city!
Very well situated, clean, very good air-conditioning, very good value, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from london

Great little place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is well located in the flamenco district within the labyrinth of tiny streets of the old part of town. Clean, comfortable and with polite staff, this is a great place for a short stay in this lovely city. Great value. Underground parking nearby but at a cost !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel with great nightly flamenco show

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, breakfast amd flamenco show
Enjoyed three nights at this hotel, located in the quaint old town section of Sevilla. Great central location near Cathedral and Alcazar Palace. Nice breakfast provided. Attended one of the two nightly flamenco shows--fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Alcantara! The location was perfect and the room was very clean and the reception was very helpful. I would recommend this place to my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by !!

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Toronto

Hotel Alcantara

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but comfortable and not cramped. The hotel itself had a great location near transport, cafes and bars, sights and shops. The hotel was good value for money and I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardest bed I've ever had.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great location, fine wi-fi, but seriously, bruised hips from the hardest mattress ever. Should have slept on the floor.