Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Breda

Leuk hotel vlakbij het in het oude centrum

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Het zwembad beter schoon maken
Location: Goede uitvalsbasis voor Sevilla en Cordoba
Mooi gebouw, over het algemeen vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, and cleanliness
Location: Did not have time to explore, but will be able on the next stay.
Lovely hotel, and seems to be place the "locals" enjoy. Food is very good, and the rooms are clean and bathrooms are huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Almodovar del Río

magnífico

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
ubicación del hotel, edificio, decoración, tranquilidad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Does not warrant five star rating

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The architecture was impressive
Cons: The whole hotel organisation.
Location: Location impressive, but very little to do on foot. A small map of the area would have been useful
Difficult to find without a GPS. Parking facilities poor. Indoor parking expensive., difficult to get out of. No information regarding restaurant opening times etc. At 8.00 pm we tried to enter the restaurant, door locked, called receptionist who came to the restaurant door, knocked, no reply and the inside light was then turned off. She then went and entered the restaurant by another entrance and we heard arguments, shouting. We then went to the nearby hotel, Casa de Carmona, another supposedly five star hotel. We were the only people in the restaurant. We ordered our meal and a bottle of white wine. We were brought water without ordering which was poured from a jug, which was then removed from the table. He then brought a bottle of wine, which he proceeded to open and poured into both glasses without the opportunity to taste / reject. The wine turned out to be acceptable. He then took the bottle away, there was not a cooler by the table, and we had to ask each time to have our wine and water glasses refilled. On paying the bill, we found that we had been charged twenty six euros for the wine. When we queried why we had not been shown the wine list, they were not forthcoming, but kept insisting that they were a five star hotel, so this is how we presume they operate. The meal was acceptable, but the portions of hake were meagre and the meal was padded out with small cheese on toast. The final bill was ninety five seventy euros for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean pierre from TOULON

BIEN SITUé ,sur coté cependant

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
L' hotel est bien situé DANS LE CENTRE HISTORIQUE,cependant ayant demandé une chambre calme en etage ,je me suis retrouvé en rez de chaussée avec une fenetre donnant sur une ruelle face aux poubelles ,je n'y ai heureusement séjourné qu'un soir !chambre très sombre , le personnel est accueillant ,UNE RECEPTIONNISTE PARLE FRANCAIS.attention à l'acces parking si vous avez une voiture un peu large . RESTAURANT CORRECT SANS PLUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Endroit surprenant et magique

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nous sommes partis pour une visite culturelle de Seville et de sa région Entre Seville et Cordoba nous y avons trouvé ce charmant site de Carmona tout aussi culturel et plein de charme entouré d'une magnifique campagne ! Nous en sommes revenus enchantés!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Nerja

Traditional Spanish decor in this grand hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A good location for this traditional hotel. We parked on the road outside the hotel but there is a fee paying car park if you prefer. The square at the rear can be a little noisy as the windows are original but this is to be accepted in a historic building. Free wi Fi is good but no tea making facilities in the rooms. Again this is not unusual. Beds were clean and comfortable and the rooms spacious. Streets in Carmona are all cobbled so wear sensible shoes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Dann doch lieber das Parador in Carmona

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Ist ein schönes schnuckeliges Hotel.
Cons: Mit den richtigen Bilder werben, die zu den Zimmern gehören. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt im Vergleich zum nahegelegenen Parador nicht
Location: Busfahrten nach Sevilla
Wir sind von der Außendarstellung des Hotels auf der eigenen Homepage "verführt" worden. Bei der Ankunft sah die Empfangshalle, die Patios, etc. im historischen Stil auch alles so aus, aber wir stellten dann doch Mängel fest. Wir hatten ein hochpreisiges Doppelzimmer "Superior" für 103 € pro Nacht gebucht, weil uns die Bilder dieses Zimmers, die EXPEDIA und das Hotel anbieten, sehr hübsch aussahen. Das Zimmer, das wir für diesen Preis bekamen, hat aber ganz anders ausgesehen und war langen nicht so hübsch, wie angegeben. Es lag zur Straße hin, war recht laut, aber hatte dafür eine tolle Aussicht. Wir bestanden aber auf einem Zimmer, wie im Bild dargestellt. Es hieß aber dann, dass diese wenigen Zimmer belegt wären und das, was wir haben auch vom Typ "Superior" sei. Wir ließen uns dann für 10 € mehr ein anderes Zimmer geben mit Blick auf den Pool, welches uns allerdings dann sehr gut gefiel und ruhig war es auch. Also von daher alles super, wenn die Dusche funktioniert hätte: Schlauch undicht, Wandbefestigung locker. Das wurde dann zwar in Ordnung gebracht aber mit Zeitverlust. Wenn wir noch berücksichtigen, dass die Parkgebühren 10 € für die Garage waren, dann kostete die Nacht damit 120 € mit Frühstück. Im Parador von Cordoba, wo wir im Zuge einer kleinen Rundreise (Paradores in Cordoba und Carmona) kurz zuvor übernachteten, kostete das Zimmer nur 100 € mit Frühstück. ... und vergleichen kann man die beiden Zimmer sowieso nicht. Fazit: nächstes Mal gleich ins PARADOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K.J.H. from Utrecht

Prima hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Prima hotel op perfecte locatie.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Deficiente

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Deja mucho que desear en servicios , poco personal