Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Reading, UK

A lovely hotel, just a few pointers...

Posted Sep 19, 2013
The staff (bar one rude receptionist) are fantastic and very helpful. Our superior double room was tired. It had had a view of the interior courtyard which makes the room feel dark and claustrophobic. The adjoining restaurant is a god-send and the pool is beautiful. Carmona is gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carmona with character

Posted May 18, 2013
Hotel was very pleasant and had a lot of character. The dining room was not available to guests on any evening of our stay and we were offered a meal in the bar instead. This was not the dining experience we were looking for. Staff simply said the dining room was not in use because of special events in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good value

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful small hotel, although certain areas lack warmth. The room (by the pool) was cold. That said, it was January, and this might be welcome in other seasons. Helpful staff, fairly convenient location and good for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a Saturday night, and have nothing but positive to say. Construction out front of the hotel took a little away from it's beauty, but inside was great. Marble floors and bathroom make for slightly chilly feet, but it is fancy. (One question: What is up with so many hotels in Spain having two twin beds pushed together instead of one regular bed? This hotel was no exception). We stayed out late on Saturday night and were very pleased to learn that the hotel was happy to give us a late check out (2 pm) for no extra charge. Would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable stay and would happily return. Excellent breakfast buffett. Shame only that there were so many pigeons around the swimming pool ...staff were trying to do their best to keep the courtyard as clean as possible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is great as it is in the middle of the old city. But the hotel was understaffed and the employees were tired and surly. The airconditioning in my room rattled and the TV did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel in historic, sleepy Carmona

Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, roomy accommodations. Free parking available nearby. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Great pick for a couple or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2010 on Hotels.com