Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazza from Washington, DC

Older hotel, great location & lobby

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights and loved the hotel's location. Just across the gardens from everything, around the corner from great restaurants. Lobby was modern, rooms felt old and stale, but worked fine. A little larger than other hotel rooms in Spain that we experienced. Bathroom was clean and nice. Wifi was only available in the lobby, and didn't work one day, but otherwise fine. You can't really compare to US hotels, but for what it was, it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception accommodated our many requests for help, recommendations, and towels with graciousness. Great location. No wifi in the room, but the lobby area was comfortable for this purpose. No safe in this room, as I recall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from Chicago

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Few amenities but great location and a good value. Walk to most places. Restaurants and tourist areas in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne and Tim from Angus, UK

Good Location

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: The short walking distance to the Center.
Cons: Coffee machine
A great position on a main road overlooking the Gardens of the Alcazar. Five minutes walk into the streets of the old town and the Tapas bars. The Hotel Staff were smart,very polite and helpful. A no fuss Hotel for a 4 day stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access from the airport and close to the main attractions of the city. Staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for us. It was very close to the Alcazar and the Cathedral. Also very quiet as we had a room at the rear of the hotel. Clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick and Jen

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend this hotel, asked for a room with a view, we got a view of the park, what they forgot to tell us it was on the main road with traffic noise all night. We also had a bonus, the hotel neon sign was right next to our window, no matter what we tried to do with the blinds our room the light from the neon still shined in. The staff were not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal Citybreak Location

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel 5 minutes from bus station where bus arrives from airport every 20 mins. 10 minute walk across the park to all major sights - Cathedral , Alcazar, Latin Quarter etc....will definitely return - but not in July !! Hottest day was +43 C - ouch. and DONT go to the Mexican restaurant opposite cathedral - DREADFUL meal ! xxx Hotel itself very clean, staff friendly, good basic continental breakfast, delicious croissants ! Thankyou xx