Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful view from the top floors

Posted Oct 25, 2014
It's worth upgrading to a room with a view. We had rooms 601 and 603. The view was fantastic with a nice balcony. A short walk to the historic center. The first time we stayed we were on the fourth floor with not much a view and the amenities were just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Easy clean rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location was close to the old city
Cons: Expand wifi service into the hotel rooms
Location: Really Close to the Real Alcazar, Seville Cathedral and other historic attractions. Staff were helpful.
would have been nice to have access to wifi in the rooms and the convenience of a small iron to press my clothes
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not quite confortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite old and room furniture are worn out. The room that we stayed was dark and quite claustrophobic. The safe boxes are placed at a basement and have two locks each. One is the key provided to you and other is the receptionist's key. Therefore you need to ask receptionist to come with you every time you want to access the safe which is quite annoying. The only positive side is the location which is just 15 min away from the most of the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritafrom USA

1 Night

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, conveniently located, good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom USA

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Location was within walking distance of everything. Parking was just around the corner. Enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Worth it

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am studying abroad and arrived a day before my home stay. For the price and location it was great. The bed wasn't super comfy but I slept well. The only problem is thin walls so if you're a light sleep that might bother you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazzafrom Washington, DC

Older hotel, great location & lobby

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights and loved the hotel's location. Just across the gardens from everything, around the corner from great restaurants. Lobby was modern, rooms felt old and stale, but worked fine. A little larger than other hotel rooms in Spain that we experienced. Bathroom was clean and nice. Wifi was only available in the lobby, and didn't work one day, but otherwise fine. You can't really compare to US hotels, but for what it was, it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception accommodated our many requests for help, recommendations, and towels with graciousness. Great location. No wifi in the room, but the lobby area was comfortable for this purpose. No safe in this room, as I recall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom Chicago

great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Few amenities but great location and a good value. Walk to most places. Restaurants and tourist areas in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com