Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was fantastic and the fact it has a beautiful pool area in the garden is a real benefit after a day's sightseeing in the heat
Cons: No everything was exemplary
Location: Very central for Seville: 5 minutes walk from cathedral and Real Alcazar.
We stayed here for 3 days in August. Our room was not available when we arrived but were given the choice of another room - its drawback was that there was very little natural daylight, as the windows opened onto the air con shaft. However, as you're only in the room to sleep and get up it was fine. The room was very big, with a King sized bed and the bathroom stunning. We were also upgraded to include breakfast which was fabulous! I have never seen a better breakfast offer in any hotel- and the breakfast area in a cool courtyard was stunning too. Staff were absolutely faultless and had good english particularly the pool staff. We did have a fire alarm at 5am one morning which I'm convinced was a drill but it was carried out well, quickly and with many apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Architectural Gem

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Food service slow.
Location: There are many stores, historic sites and parks nearby. A horse and buggy can take one around. One of the best flamenco dancing shows is nearby.
Alfonso XIII is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely spacious and the decoration outstanding. The building is listed on the Heritage sites and it an architectural gem. Would stay there if one could possibly do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in heart of Seville

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
First rate hotel close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Wonderful pool that was appreciated by our teenagers at the end of every day. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from austin, texas

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! One if the few hotels that can accommodate more than two people in a room and not be crowded.
Location: All the sites are close by. La Cathedral and La Giralda are a 5 minute walk and the river is only 2 minutes away.
Wonderful hotel, staff and restaurant. Close to everything in Seville. I could have stayed at the hotel and not left. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The beds and sheets are wonderful for a good night sleep. We had drinks and snacks by the pool everyday, so much fun. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location that was perfect for our stay in Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberlee from Baltimore, MD

Historic hotel in city center

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The architecture, art, furniture, restaurant, and location.
Cons: The hotel is noisy. We could here people outside, as well as in other rooms.
Location: The location is perfect! It is near absolutely everything you will visit in Seville. We walked everywhere, and the cab ride to the train station was
The beauty and architecture are astounding upon entering the hotel. The large, very attractive rooms are also extremely comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept in. We arrived late and had a delicious dinner in the beautiful restaurant which is built around an outdoor courtyard where we ate breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet offered many options, including made to order omelets and churros and chocolate! We used the fitness center, which is a bit small, but fine for a quick workout. It was disappointing to find construction out by the outdoor swimming pool, but it wasn't quite yet swimming season for Seville, so I am sure it will be finished once the weather warms up. We experienced a mishap with a hotel fire alarm at 5 am on the second night. Unfortunately they struggled with resetting the alarm, so it went off again at 6 and 7 am. The hotel did go out of their way to compensate us for one of our two rooms for one night, as well as our dinner because of the disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pounce from London

A special hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: Alcazar, Cathedral, Basilica Macarena
This really is a special hotel ideally situated right in the middle of Seville. The hotel was built by King Alfonso 13 for the 1930 exposition and has very spectacular public areas. The service was excellent and the staff friendly. The room could have done with a sofa rather than a desk area, but then we were on holiday rather than business. We had a great stay in Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com