Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Beautiful surrounding with great pianist.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I like to listen to a nightly piano music played by a wonderful pianist named Angel Fernandez. He is so good!
Location: The Alcazar
Having been a world traveller, we stayed at many hotels. This is the best hotel in Seville. This hotel has beautiful ornate ceilings and has fresh flowers that are being changed daily. The staffs are very helpful and polite, the rooms are slightly small, but it is the standard for European room. What we loved most is listening to the beautiful music played by the wonderful pianist Angel Fernandez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Location: Definitely worth going on a segway tour. www.segwayseville.com. The 2 hour ride is just right.
The location was perfect. Close to all the things to see and do in Seville. Staff were very helpful as well and we enjoyed the stay. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel, mais....

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: emplacement, confort et beauté de l'hotel, piscine (mais trop petite vu le nombre de chambres de l'hôtel, en été à mon avis ce doit être compliqué...
Cons: - la nourriture est très mauvaise (surgelés...) - le personnel manque d'encadrement, ils sont très lents+désorganisés - wifi payant, indigne et chea
Location: l'hôtel est situé en plein centre ville, son emplacement est idéal car on a tous les grands monuments et parcs à moins de 1 km. Vélib devant l'hôtel
très bel hotel, dans un style typique. Les grand deluxe room sont très confortables avec des lits immenses. L'hotel en lui même est très beau et bien équipé. Les 5 étoiles sont donc méritées même si on ne peut pas comparer avec un 5 étoiles en France A conseiller donc pour un séjour très confortable dans un hotel typique, proche de tout les lieux à visiter. A noter une station de vélib et une station de taxi devant l'hôtel Par contre les points noirs sont les suivants : wifi payant (incroyable pour l'hotel le plus beau et le plus cher de la ville), la nourriture vraiment infame et essentiellement du surgelé (j'avais vu un steak haché aussi mauvais et peu présentable) et surtout le personnel pour les restaurants qui n'est vraiment pas au niveau, encore moins pour un 5 étoiles. Il faut toujours demander, répéter... Ils ne sont pas encadrés et ne sont visiblement pas formés Il faut donc mieux aller manger à l'extérieur de l'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lots of character wth all mod cons

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a great stay a the Alphonso X111 It is an impressive hotel, and built in 1929 is full of Spanish character.The staff were very helpful and attentive and the food was excellent The Alphonso is in a great position for exploring Seville and I would recommend it highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gibraltar

A Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel was a treat to stay in for so many good reasons. The architecture of this hotel is just overwhelming with its Roman/Arab heritage, it was like what the Spanish would call a Palacete(little palace). Everything about this hotel is 5 star quality, service, cleanniness & super comfortable. The restaurant is also top notch & reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Location is also perfect, its situated in the old town so super central, taxi stand outside hotel, metrol & tram stop all at the hotel's doorstep. Very close to the Giralda Cathedral, River & Plaza De Espana, you cannot visit Sevilla without seeing these iconic sites. All in all I highly recommend this hotel, you truly will feel that you are in an andalusian city as you are staying in an iconic hotel of the city of Sevilla with all its culture & colour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Effingham UK

Really convenient near to old city for restaurant

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Within short walk to all major sites, restaurants and coffee shops.Hotel modernised but retained old world charm .Staff were polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Immaculate hotel in historic Seville

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Outstanding hotel, by far the best hotel we stayed at in Spain. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful lobby and public areas. Very large and comfortable room, amazing king size bed. Exquisite bathroom with comfortable shower. Extremely clean. Gym was excellent, especially by European standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel is stunning. Great staff , fabulous rooms and ambience . The American bar is a gem . The only down side was the Patio bar Enas . It is a great bar but we found that the promotional videos about the food were not born out . The tapas were not as good as we expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Hotel mais charmoso e central!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
É um hotel histórico, lindo e charmoso!!! Super bem localizado. Mas, foi o único na Espanha a cobrar pelo WiFi...um hotel com o valor da diária deles não era para cobrar por este serviço, não é uma atitude simpático!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must in Sevilla

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This hotel is perfect in every way, perfect location walking distance from old town, spotless facilities and friendly staff.