Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ossining

Historic hotel in the middle of the heart of sevil

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location. Quaint and quiet. The authentic cultural decor was outstanding. Staff extremely helpful. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne

Perfect location for a visit.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It's location is perfect for exploring Seville, no transport needed. Quiet location and great facilities, rooftop bar for a relaxing drink.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Could be tricky to find, but directions supplied by the hotel. I would advise you do some homework before you go. plenty of restaurants nearby.
Get the airport bus, €4, and get off at Prado San Sebastián stop. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the hotel. We stayed in the hotels annex, not the main building, but it was just as nicely decorated as the main hotel and was comfortable, safe and quiet during our stay. Breakfast was typically continental and excellent, however they are plenty of restaurants nearby that serve breakfasts. 5 minutes walk gets you to the cathedral and the Alcazar, once you work out how to get there through the alleyways. The Bellas Artes museum is a bargain for €1.50 or free if you show your passport or driving licence, same goes for the Artes and Costumbres museum. The Plaza Espana is an eyeful! Loads of Tapas restaurants and very busy in the evenings and a good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel Amadeus is a very individual hotel with a musical theme throughout. We loved the intimate rooms in the public area, the internal court yard and roof top terrace. Breakfast is served where-ever you want it in the hotel with a selection of fresh fruit and individual pastries (both savoury and sweet) as well as the normal bread, juice and coffee of tea brought to your table. This meant the whole experience was relaxed and very luxurious. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable - with the largest double bed! All areas of the hotel were immaculately clean. Once you have got your bearing in the old town, the hotel is centrally located with most main sights and amenities within walking distance. That said once inside the hotel it was very peaceful with the calm atmosphere enhanced by the water features, classical music and flowers. Staff were unobtrusive but always on hand when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom caldbeck, cumbria UK

Amadeus Hotel 'Music to my ears in Seville'

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Superb hospitality, decor & breakfast. The location was fantastic so close to the famous cathedral.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is right in the heart of the Historic quarter. Many of the main sights you can reach on foot. Plenty of superb cafes & shops close by.
We had a superb location in the centre of the Historic region. The hotel was a truly amazing find I would recommend to anybody that likes first class hospitality and decor. Seville is a maze of little streets which we found both amusing & frustrating. We got lost quite a few times! The city itself is beautiful, the people warm & friendly & wonderful tapas in local restaurants cafes etc. We only stayed for 48 hours but saw lots of landmarks on the sightseeing bus & museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina Canada

Very Good Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect location.
Location: In the heart of the Old City, 5 to 10 minute walk to the Cathedral of Seville, the Alcázar and dozens of restaurants.
Though this hotel is a bit difficult to get to, the location is great. We found the staff to be attentive and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the rooftop deck and hot tub. This hotel is an easy walk to all of the major attractions and points of interest in Seville. Room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Character hotel great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in this delightful music themed hotel. Staff were so helpful recommending things to see, places to eat that tourists don't normally find and booking shows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sevilla in the middle of the old city

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent place in every respect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by XIAOfrom Ontario

Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location to everywhere. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast on the roof is amazing. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Moffat

Great wee Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 nights not long enough to appreciate and enjoy the Hotel and Seville. We both love classical music hence the reason for choosing the Amadeus. A very relaxed Hotel with a lovely atmosphere .We loved the Breakfast which was different every morning and you could have where and when. Lots of little rooms with a musical theme to sit and enjoy Breakfast or even read a book in the peace of an afternoon listening to Classical music in the background. The small staff did absolutely everything and always with a cheery smile .Once outside the Hotel it was easy to walk everywhere . Seville well deserves the reputation of being the Tapas centre. Seville has wonderful vibrant atmosphere and we felt very safe and relaxed during our visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com