Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the hotel was large and clean, good room sizes. We had booked a room with a patio, so could sit outside in the evening, although it was pretty warm.
Cons: Unfortunately the air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, a bit of a disappointment for such a nice, well appointed room
A great hotel, centrally located in the older historic part of town, easy walk to the Alcazar and Cathedral, lots of eating places all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location of a decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was a spacious room for 3 beds.
Cons: The amount of dust/dirt on the floor left our feet grimey all the time, especially when slipping them between nice white sheets.
Location: Lots to do within easy walking distance, including the Cathedral and the Alcazar.
It is right at the edge of the Bario Santa Cruz, a great little district of good Tapas, flamenco shows, and tourist shops. Our room was quiet and air conditioned. The pool up on the roof was wonderfully refreshing for our hot days. The staff were pretty mediocre. The front desk only answered our questions with short sentences (English or Spanish) and the fresh clean towels left for us on the second day were left in the bidet (the counter or back ledge to the tub would have been better).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Only 2 complaints parking is 20 euros per night and AC runs very slow so you ate hot most of the time but if you are not a complainer then you are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl & Kate from manchester, UK

Sunny days in Seville

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room, valet parking, price.
Cons: No facilities for a hot drink in room.
Location: The cathedral, plaza de Espania and shops are all within a 10 minute walk.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in June 2014. It's location was fantastic with all the main attractions and sights within a short walking distance. The hotel was nice enough inside, it has a very nice bar and a lovely large lounge. The room was comfortable and clean too. Although we didn't use it we did go out on the roof to check out the pool. The decking area is a little tired but still nice enough to catch the sun and relax in the city. There are many bars and restaurants within a very short walking distance (the nearest is 30 meters!) and prices are reasonable, though all budgets are catered for. The hotel has parking which is facilitated by a valet, the overnight parking was 22€ which is very good for a large European City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Sevilla

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: All things the location and the vastness!
Cons: The mood of the older man checking us in. He was grumpy
Location: Right in the middle of everything! Easy to drive to!
We loved seville and the hotel was awesome and in a great area! It was big comfortable beds. They got bikes for us to use delivered to the hotel and there were loads of places to eat nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Right in the centre of the old town. Great hotel with lovely pool and roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right in the middle of the city,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking and bfst too expensive
Location: Cathedral of Sevilla, El Alcazar, shopping, restaurants
easy walk to main historical sights, the hotel a bit noisy and the parking very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forbsee from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Location

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed at Hotel Fernando III for three days in May and had a wonderful stay. The location is walking distance to all major attractions and is in the center of the old historic center. Plus, there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and eateries around the hotel that are open late too. Our room was comfortable and larger than expected. The staff was helpful in providing directions and answering general questions. The front desk staff helped us to book a Flamenco show that was a short cab ride away. Would not recommend their suggested Flamenco show, as after walking around the city, found a show that was a 5 minute (or less walk away). Also, I could not recommend enough the FEEL THE CITY WALKING TOUR offered through the hotel. Upon check-in (far left of the counter) there are brochures/flyers for it. Its a free on foot tour of the city. Take it! You will not be disappointed!!
3 out of 5
by business travle

3 star hotel no more. no wifi

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: roof top pool
Cons: wifi
Location: good location.
everything was ok I wouldn't give this hotel more then 3 stars. especially since the wifi was non existent, I was unable to connect to it anywhere in the hotel when I asked about It. I was told it was my devise which I had a Iphone 5s an Ipad and a new mac book pro none of which could connect to the network but the computer could see it. the roof top pool was nice and almost made up for the wifi but not quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from UK

Good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The pool was very welcoming during the hot weather. The air conditioning was very efficient and easy to control.
Cons: The fridge was barely cold.
Location: Excellent location within easy reach of all the central attractions of Seville.
This hotel is well located in a bustling part of the Santa Cruz district. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends.