Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Sheffield ,England .

Hotel Goya, great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great little hotel, perfect location in the heart of stunning Seville . Parking just 5 mins away at the cost of 21€ for 24 hours. All in all a brilliant, affordable holiday experienc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from southampton

Great position, near cathedral.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Position.
Cons: Wifi was patchy in our room and slow.
Location: Take the free city walking tour as it is full of interesting facts. Our guide Mara was excellent.
Good hotel. Nice tapas bars in the vicinity and close to flamenco venues. Bar across the road good for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from South Pennines

Small hotel near the cathedral

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Although this hotel is an a narrow street with plenty of bars, the windows of my room on the third floor opened out onto a private courtyard - hence quiet. I suggest going up the street and turning right for breakfast (closed Saturday - don't know about Sunday). If arriving by train, consider getting off at San Bernardo station: there is a frequent tram service that goes past the cathedral. Pensioners can get a ticket for the Real Alcazar - Moorish & Christian Royal Palace just behind the cathedral - for two Euros: you will want to spend most of a day there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wp from Colorado USA

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location for the old part of Seville. 2 minute walk to the Cathedral. Lots of Tapas Bars right around the hotel. Staff, in particular Francisco, was very helpful in arranging trips to surrounding sights. Great value all around. Be sure an get a room in the back of the hotel to avoid street noise. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JTH from Colorado

perfect location for Barrio de Santa Cruz

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is small, quiet, clean, and perfectly located for work or vacation in the old section of Sevilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with really beautiful decor and a nice home-y feel overall. Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

Goya Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super clean interesting hotel. Great location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the cathedral

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
good location (once you find it), have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DDLC

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fernando, the day guy. Good friggin dude. I highly recommend the Goya experience mainly based on his excellent customer service. I mean it. Very very good. Old school sense of taking care of the customer. 500 meters up the hill from the cathedral and the horse drawn carriages. Cons: no parking as it is in the historic district, but if u take the train, this is a mute point. Also, church bells. Loud. Across the street Not good with hangover. Still not that bad though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Washington, USA

Superb Location at a Good Price

Posted May 9, 2012
The hotel is in a great location close to many prime tourist attractions and about a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral. Lots of great bars/tapas places within a few blocks (especially try Bodega Santa Cruz--also called Las Columnus). The lobby area has been nicely remodeled and while the rooms are smaller (typical), they are very clean and no noise bleeds through from the street. Free wifi.