Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Most staff only spoke Spanish. It might have been only us, but we had no proper window in our room - ground floor. Technically we had a window facing a court yard, but it was placed very high, curtained all the time for privacy & noise came through constantly. Not very impressed with air-conditioning either when we arrived - they had to spend for a long time to have it working. Practically no wifi / internet at all - the signal was virtually not there, we gave up even after a staff taking forever to fix it too. Not very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Excellent, helpful Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was overwhelmingly impressed with hotel goya. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and assist me. The room itself was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Linens need to be replaced - they are old. Toiletries were poor quality. Welcome packet in the room was torn/stained from overuse.
We stayed here for 1 night in July. The room was fine - a little dingy and the sheets and bedspread were worn, but it had all the amenities we needed (including AC - very important for July!). It was in a central location and the staff there were nice and spoke good English. The location is perfect and our room, which faced the courtyard, was very quiet. One thing to note is that you have to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave. It didn't really bother us because there was always someone at the front desk. The hotel seems pretty s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureenfrom UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The comfort, cetral but quiet location and reasonable price.
Location: Centrally located near the cathedral with restaurants, tapas bars and all the sites nearby
This delightful hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Seville, close to the cathedral and the Alcazar. Surrounded by great tapas bars and restaurants in an orange tree lined street - yet quiet inside. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel pristine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was nice and in a good location near all the main sights and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Miami beach

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, and location! The room should have a bar with refreshment. Will come back for sure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Texas

great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to all sights, and plenty of restaurants in area. Hotel Goya was very clean and comfortable with very helpful management. The hotel was hard to find with all the one way one lane streets of old Sevilla. The easiest way to get to it is by cab. We parked our car in a parking garage that was near by, then hired a cab to get to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannefrom Canada

Close to main attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location to major attractions is excellent. Neighbourhood is conjested and very noisy at night. Initially we were given a main floor room, with only small window in bathroom. Second night we were able to move to top floor room with window. Much better, but beds are very uncomfortable. Room was clean. I would not stay here again based on room comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trionfrom UK

Nice boutique-style hotel, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Rooms are average, nothing special but fine. The hotel itself is pretty, rooms are arranged around an internal courtyard. Location is great, just a few mins walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar. As long as you don't pay too much, would recommend.