Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Beautiful hotel in Seville

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed with two small children, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Hotel had very interesting spaces beautifully interior designed and quiet. The tiny fault was not enough sun beds but the pool on the roof was lovely. I would love to return again for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and stylish

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff were great to us -- Juan and Emilio helped when we needed extra help.
Cons: The manageress
Location: Great spot -- we found it handy as we took taxis to most places.
This is a great spot. Beautifully decorated in an old palace but with simple charm. Super comfortable and great rooms. Pool is so good as it gets very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved the old mixed with the new!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, rooftop pool, comfortable beds.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to all the relevant sites of Seville
Pleasant 3 night stay! This delightful hotel has all the charm of the old town with high end finishes inside each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from uk

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool and the style of the hotel
Cons: Service on arrival as mentioned we compared it to our stay in cordobas sister hotel.
Location: Perfect location lots to see and do all nearby shops, restaurants, flamenco shows and the sites.
We booked two nights via expedia. The hotel is lovely and in an ideal location for wandering the Seville streets. Our room was no. 43 personally we found it very dark and oppressive so this was our least favourite thing about our stay here but fortunately we were not in the room too much. The rooftop pool is just perfect for relaxing with a drink and/or sunbathing, although it does get busy late afternoon, best to arrive around 3pm to be sure of a lounger! We found the hotel clean and the breakfast good. We also stayed in their sister hotel in Cordoba and have to say we much preferred it. Here we were offered a drink on arrival, our luggage was whisked to our room for us and we were given a tour around the hotel. At Las casas del Rey de Baeza none of these services were offered in fact we carried our luggage up two flights of stairs before realising there was a lift. It is unfortunate that we have had to compare the two hotels but we do think it's these little touches that make a big difference to your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superb food, excellent service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in a convenient location for all of Seville's sites. Staff were attentive and helpful and the food in the hotel restaurant was a highlight of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from London

Seville hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Nicely decorated.
Cons: Need to improve sound insulation. The room is very noisy with sound of boiler switching on and people talking loudly outside the window,
Location: A very nice restaurant called Becerrita is only one minute's walk away.
A nice hotel. Clean room. It is very noisy if you stay on the ground floor. The noise didn't stop until 1am and there were people talking just outside our window. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but avoid room 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael and Roxanne from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Gem in the heart of Sevilla

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very authentic and quaint. The restaurant and hotel service are outstanding. English language skills of the staff are very good - my Spanish ones are not! The courtyards are beautiful and very inviting! we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B.Roizman from Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the center of the city in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms open into internal courtyards. The hotel is not very modern but the rooms were clean and had all of the essential amenities. The staff was friendly and responsive The breakfast and dinners were acceptable in quality. My only complaint is that I could not control the temperature of the room. It rained constantly during the 5 days I spent at the hotel The room temperature .setting did not work: it was either very hot or very cold..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhyan from Canberre

Wonderful place to stay in Seville

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location and comfort.
Cons: There's little room for improvement here unless you want to spend considerably more.
Location: Enjoy wonderful eating opportunities at the many bars and restaurants in Seville and visit all the cultural icons such as the Alcazar.
This hotel is picturesque and historic while, at the same time, having spacious rooms, comfortable beds and good-sized bathrooms with strong water pressure. The staff are helpful and friendly. It's outstanding value for money and well located for enjoying all that Seville has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Surrey england

Super restaurant although expensive

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Cons: A lot of plumbing noise could be heard from early morning from other rooms ie running of showers etc room no 26. Also lighting in room could be better
Breakfast wonderful staff helpful hotel in good position swimming pool on roof a delight.