Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved the old mixed with the new!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, rooftop pool, comfortable beds.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to all the relevant sites of Seville
Pleasant 3 night stay! This delightful hotel has all the charm of the old town with high end finishes inside each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from uk

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool and the style of the hotel
Cons: Service on arrival as mentioned we compared it to our stay in cordobas sister hotel.
Location: Perfect location lots to see and do all nearby shops, restaurants, flamenco shows and the sites.
We booked two nights via expedia. The hotel is lovely and in an ideal location for wandering the Seville streets. Our room was no. 43 personally we found it very dark and oppressive so this was our least favourite thing about our stay here but fortunately we were not in the room too much. The rooftop pool is just perfect for relaxing with a drink and/or sunbathing, although it does get busy late afternoon, best to arrive around 3pm to be sure of a lounger! We found the hotel clean and the breakfast good. We also stayed in their sister hotel in Cordoba and have to say we much preferred it. Here we were offered a drink on arrival, our luggage was whisked to our room for us and we were given a tour around the hotel. At Las casas del Rey de Baeza none of these services were offered in fact we carried our luggage up two flights of stairs before realising there was a lift. It is unfortunate that we have had to compare the two hotels but we do think it's these little touches that make a big difference to your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from London

Seville hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Nicely decorated.
Cons: Need to improve sound insulation. The room is very noisy with sound of boiler switching on and people talking loudly outside the window,
Location: A very nice restaurant called Becerrita is only one minute's walk away.
A nice hotel. Clean room. It is very noisy if you stay on the ground floor. The noise didn't stop until 1am and there were people talking just outside our window. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but avoid room 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhyan from Canberre

Wonderful place to stay in Seville

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location and comfort.
Cons: There's little room for improvement here unless you want to spend considerably more.
Location: Enjoy wonderful eating opportunities at the many bars and restaurants in Seville and visit all the cultural icons such as the Alcazar.
This hotel is picturesque and historic while, at the same time, having spacious rooms, comfortable beds and good-sized bathrooms with strong water pressure. The staff are helpful and friendly. It's outstanding value for money and well located for enjoying all that Seville has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Surrey england

Super restaurant although expensive

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Cons: A lot of plumbing noise could be heard from early morning from other rooms ie running of showers etc room no 26. Also lighting in room could be better
Breakfast wonderful staff helpful hotel in good position swimming pool on roof a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Tampa

Adorable inn in a spectacular city

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was very pretty, old but rich his history in an amazing city. The room (27) was spacious and very comfortable. My only complaint is that it was very loud all night. The windows face an alley that is busy with some kind of carts or garbage cans or something being rolled down the alley for what seemed like hours during sleeping hours. The staff seemed shocked that I complained and said it was not so. Hmmm. Otherwise, a nice place. The breakfast spread was divine and the staff there very sweet and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful welcoming building.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful building combining original facade/internal features with modern facilities. Very courteous and helpful staff. A pleasure to arrive at after a long tiring journey. Generous buffet style breakfast included in price. Choice of excellently prepared meals in the evening either in the restaurant or in the internal patio/courtyard. Room large, conspicuously clean and decorated simply; the way I like it. The bed linen was spotless. In a quiet location but very suitable as a base for walking to all sites of interest. e.g. Cathedral maybe 20 minute stroll at most. A street map essential to find your way around Seville's beautiful narrow streets. Our particular bathroom perfectly acceptable but probably a LITTLE aged. In summary though a delightful stay and we were sorry to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicki

Great Spanish hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Six of us stayed here after our cruise ended. It is a very fun place to stay and we loved sitting in the courtyard. Staff are professional and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from London

Loved it

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Its very tastefully decorated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food lovely. Location great.
Location: Very near the tourists sites...and nice bar nearby. Hotel will help to find all the nice places.
We stayed on night. Room 44 but they all seemed nice. Great location, beautiful unusual hotel, lots of little rooms, courtyards, lovely furniture and details. Great staff. Had lovely massage. Pool area quite small but does the job! Had one night and the team recommended a flamenco show, restaurant, gave us a map and guidance for tapas bars. We had an amazing 24 hours. No complaints at all! Loved it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Surrey, UK

Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff. Perfect.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything especially the rooftop pool
Cons: Prices a little high for breakfast
Location: Central location in the city
The hotel is perfectly located close to the city centre where all the main attractions can be found. The hotel is also about a 15 minute walk away from Seville's main railway station where you can catch a train to Cordoba or Cadiz. The bus from the airport also drops you off at the railway station. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are located on two floors around a ground level courtyard. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are all very helpful. Every need is catered for. There is a wonderful rooftop pool which was very welcome as it was 46 degrees on some days. I would recommend hiring a bike for the day as there are cycle paths all around the city. The hotel arranges for the bike to be delivered to the hotel - 12 euros for 10 hours. The boat ride along the river through Seville is also worth doing especially at the start of your stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were to return to Seville. Perfect !!