Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old building

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Was old and charming, close to lots of interest.
Cons: Difficult to find, maybe better directions when booking
Location: Lots of shopping, bars, restaurants, coffee shops, old buildings
Staff was helpful, parking was good and close, hotel quite charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharlene from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Early check-in saved us

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long overnight bus ride from Lisbon, we were extremely thankful for the staff at Hotel Las Casa de Los Mercaderes. They allowed us to check-in at 7am. I'm guessing it was possible as it was during low season but even still appreciated greatly. The hotel does have a lovely dining court though I can't say I was able to enjoy a meal there as we were out and about. The location was great and easy to get to all the major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and decor

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Decor, staff, room size, location
Location: Walking distance to all the main attractions in Seville, 2 min from Cathedral and Palace, 5 min from old town/shopping, 10 min from bull ring, river.
We loved this hotel. The location was perfect, 1 block from the main square with the cathedral and palace. The decor and room were great, very comfortable. Great shower, good water pressure and temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ajwatkins from Houston, TX

Ok, but not great

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I specifically picked this hotel because the site said it offered king-sized beds. When I checked in I was told that neither queen- nor king-sized beds were available in the whole hotel. The standard bed size was much smaller than anything I would ordinarily sleep on, which made it difficult for the two of us to have the quality sleep we were seeking. The hotel itself was not as nice as it looked on the website, but was close to the Cathedral and the Alcazar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short Break in Seville

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Hotel is central to main tourist attractions and main square, the breakfast range was very good and staff very helpful.
Cons: We booked a superior double room, this was modest and located at the front of hotel near a road; traffic and late night drinking in the square noisy.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk to cathedral & other attractions, a great selection of restaurants at reasonable prices.
Good choice for 3 night sunshine break in late October, safe and still maintains traditional Spanish culture; ideal for older couples looking for a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ale from Mexico

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: A big sign to the parking and the hotel if driving
Location: Location is perfect, you can walk everywhere and taxis are not expensive if you get tired.
The hotel itself is really good, rooms are very nice and comfortable, location is excellent, it a was difficult to find, and you need to know in advance that to enter their parking you need to drive some meters onto the walk side, we passed the hotel by less than 30 meters and it to go around again would have taken us around 35 minutes, you can't just go around the block. You can't really see the hotel from the street if you are driving cause it's located exactly a few meters into the alley. Otherwise, everything was perfect, good breakfast, clean and tidy. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Northwich uk

Excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: My pet hate is coffee machines! First time I have experienced them in this hotel
Location: Location is central Plenty of things to do all brochures in foyer.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. I can find no fault whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Net and Mark from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent facilitieis and location. Loved the look and feel of the hotel as it suited the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Solo fem. traveler, age 72. from From U.S.A.

Seville Hotel Accomodations

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 6-night Sept. 2013 stay in beautiful Las Casas de Los Mercaderes was most enjoyable and within walking distance of all the sights I wished to see. Reception staff cordial. Lovely lobby spacious with indoor patio & stained glass roof overhead. Room was quiet, clean, well maintained, comfortable, excellent shower. Tapas restaurant adjoining hotel had outdoor seating, perfect for evening snack and enjoying merriment of nearby plaza Salvador. Internet shop BEEP located on Antonio Diaz/Adriano was perfect for sending e-mails home.