Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Nice hotel away from main tourist area

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff attitude when checking in said rooms would be ready in 3 minutes which was actually 1 and 1/2 hours
Location: Away from the main tourist area but plenty of Restaurants within walking distance
Good size clean rooms, plenty of choice for Breakfast which could be eaten out on the Patio. Rooftop swimming pool and sun bathing area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David (Suffolk)

Friendly kind staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great scenic hotel in quiet narrow street in easy walking distance of Alameda de Hercules & easy for centre. Good facilities. Good food and friendly atmosphere. I stayed with mainly Spanish tourists who all seemed to appreciate the charm of a quaint hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little far from the center

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It had a very spanish atmosphere
Cons: Friendliness of the staff
Very charming hotel! Loved my room and the court yard! It cost about $6.00 every time I went to plaza del torro in the center but I didn't mind at all. Very clean. Little pool and sun bathing deck that we used for an hour everyday... The staff could have been more friendly is my only complaint, but we just avoided them. Great stay for the price and I would definitely return to San Gil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hampshire

Charming Hotel - a little off the beaten track

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The courtyard. The friendly staff and pleasant situation
Location: Make sure that you see the treasury in the church of Nuestra Senora de la Macarena which is just round the corner, about two minutes walk away.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the Flamenco School that my wife was attending. It is in a very quiet street. The Moorish style tiles in the reception are lovely as was the reception by the staff. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned. Try and get a room overlooking the courtyard. The courtyard itself is very pleasant and includes outdoor dining. At the price it is really excellent
3 out of 5
by Luci from U.S.

Not close to center of city, courtyard is lovely.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The wi-fi was terrible. Had to sit in lobby to get connected. Location is somewhat out of the way. Restaurant was not the greatest. Courtyard is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, UK

Orange trees and the scent of orange blossom

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The ambience
Cons: The reception staff could have been a little more welcoming - but then my Spanish is hardly magnificent.
Location: A brisk twenty minutes walk from the centre, but some interesting sites close by such as extraordinary churches, the parliament and moorish walls
A modern, marble furnished hotel built around an older, typically Sevillian tiled building. The food was excellent and the wines good. A little noisy at times from the central courtyard as the marble amplified voices and music. The orange and olive trees in the courtyard were beautiful and the paved area was getting a make-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nena Sparks from Canada

the hotel is very clean and food is excelent

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: very close to the buses and walking distance to some of the tourist spot
Cons: the direction where the place is should have the proper sign big sign that people can see it
Location: San Gil is very close to Macarena church one of the famous church in the city and you can walk to shop.
Bed is nice and comfortable I slept well and staff are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from kent

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Rooms lovely and big with fab bathrooms. Bar very very reasonable.
Cons: Quite noisy
Location: Location could be better but near bus stop and taxi rank
Slighty outside city centre but spotlessly clean, staff helpful and breakfast really good. Would definitely use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport, England

Average hotel, not quite up to 4star

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness was very good also size of rooms in our (junior suite) was good.
Cons: Courtyard area, also dining room (no atmosphere) could be improved.
Location: Situated in a back street, quite hard to find after an evening out!
Situated in a back street, further away from centre of Seville than we expected. Breakfast was disappointing for the cost. We couldn't open our windows as we were located off central courtyard, which was main route to hotel reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within the old town

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. It was a small hotel with a central courtyard which was lovely and cool to sit in
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a beautiful church nearby but we needed to catch taxi's to the cathedral and the palace and other tourist locations.
The first morning we were awoken at 7:30 with workmen drilling next to our room. When I raised this issue with the staff, they moved us straight away to another, beautiful room. The hotel is lovely but a little distant from many of Seville's attractions. However, I would stay there again.