Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

A great mix of modern and historic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff. Rooms were spacious and attractive we had a really cool original stone wall in ours. The room was extremely quiet, probably the most well built and quiet I've ever stayed in. I had only had 2 complaints- the air conditioner did not really cool the room during the mid-day heat and the hair dryers are extremely old. But most people are running around site seeing during the day (we were jet lagged so we slept in until 3pm) it was also August and extremely hot outside. I'm an American and used to a powerful hair dryer so that may not be a big deal to most people. I love this hotel!!! Very close to everything and great service. Also since they only have 38 rooms it has a very personal touch. The mix of the modern remodel with the original wood and stone left in tact give the hotel a very elegant feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Broadstairs

Pleasant City Centre Hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, my room very quiet, excellent air con, spacious, fast internet via free wi-fi. Big, comfortable bed. All staff very friendly.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit tired & shower sploshes water over the floor, which was a bit annoying to walk in & difficult to avoid.
Location: Walking distance to most places of interest.
This hotel is right in the centre of Seville & easy to walk to most places of interest. Bus stop is 3 min walk away & taxi rank & square with Mac Donalds & BK about 5 mins in the other direction. Train station about 25 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Canada

Great experience

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well situated - walking distance to everything. Breakfast was included and VERY good! Appreciated the wifi and clean, up to date rooms.
3 out of 5
by Santiago

Near old town

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very nice in terms of infrastructure and near Rinconillo which is the oldest bar in Sevilla where they serve you beer and ham.
Cons: The rooms face the lobby and you get a lot of noise. Two single beds joined together is not the same as a queen bed. Service at lobby must improve.
Location: Rinconillo is the oldest bar in Sevilla nearby and walking distance to the cathedral.
It was Fair time in Servilla and so price of my room was high. It was certainly not value for money. Also in terms of location is not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Houston

Nice hotel in a great location in Seville

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Big, clean rooms, happy hour in the atrium, nice hotel.
Location: The location is central, and very close to the big wooden structure (can't remember the name). Nothing was more than a 20 minute walk from the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It looked nice in the photos, but it was more charming and spacious than I expected. Unlike a number of other rooms we stayed on in this trip, the room was big, and the bathroom had more space than most. All of the rooms flank an open air atrium, which I thought was pretty neat. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay, and would go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Portland. Oregon

Fantastic Value

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is truly a great value and a great location. It is an easy walk to most of the city center. My wife and I are independent travelers (We are seniors but still prefer to do our own exploringon by walking). We look for comfort, location and value. We stay away from posh "tourist quarter" hotels with an avalanche of staff, options and expenses. The Posada del Lucero was perfect for us. It was exceptionally clean, the beds were comfortable the room size was great and the staff was helpful. We are English speaking. The staff had sufficient English skills to help us whether it was early in the morning or late at night. (Don't expect extensive conversation but you can get the information you will need to explore Sevillia) It takes an afternoon to figure out the general city center plan and how to reach your destination from the hotel. But once you figure it out, you realize how well located you are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Canada

Great little gem

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Sevilla qnd the location of our hotel. Nice, helpful staff and nice, big room at a greatvrate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from uk

Almost good...but not quitr

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I really wanted to love this hotel - it has a great location, pretty lobby and great staff. But there were some issues namely the sheets had brown stains from what looked to be burnt iron marks and the room we had included a window that opened into the courtyard...but you couldnt leave it open as there was no security gate. So we spent an uncomfortable night as the room was too hot but no option to open the window for air!