Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch,NZ

Excellent hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast, brilliant location, excellent spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: The playing of Irish music in the Irish bar,but otherwise faultless.
Location: Brilliant location.Handy to principal city street,cathedral and Alcazar.
Our room was amazingly spacious and well furnished. Bar staff stood out as friendly people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from McLean, VA

Everything great but serious problem with WiFi

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff facilities
Cons: WiFi
Location: All main tourist attractions are within a few minutes walking distance.
Hotel's location is excellent, facilities are great, and staff pleasant but the absence of complete WiFi made our stay very uncomfortable. Trying to extract extra charges with complicated WiFi provision in this time and age is ridiculous. I will consider going back to that hotel only if/when they make WiFi full and complete like almost all hotels in that price range everywhere..
3 out of 5
by Martha/Victor from Hollywood, Fl

Accross the Mosque

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We expect courtesy and friendly attention. It was below our expectations.
Cons: Attitude at its Reception Desk. A photocopy of the City map? How low can you go? Because of location it was crowded, with rude and pushing tourists.
Location: Suggestion: Visit the Mosque and go somewhere else, we mean another city. The rest of Cordoba is not worth the stay.
Poor attention at Reception Desk. Nothing to really rate this a a great hotel, just average, and priced above the expected countervalue of hotel facilities. Only saving feature: being right accross the Mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramon from Puerto Rico

My paid reservation was not honored the first nigh

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an excellent location in the center of Seville with many attractions, eateries and bars very close to the hotel; quite possibly the best located of all the larger hotels in Seville.Although I reserved and paid my four day stay months in advance, when we arrived they had no room available and sent us to a nearby hotel for the first night. They gave us a very nice room for the next 3 nights and did not charge us parking for that first day. They tried to compensate for their error but I cannot be happy after moving to another hotel in the rain with the hotel bell boy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CPG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Inglaterra is a wonderful step into the past. With that said, the wooden floors and loud doors made it noisy at night. The location was great and the breakfast was plentiful and of high quality. I would stay again, but would ask for a hotel room in a quieter section of the hotel. We were on the first floor in a room above the restaurant and meeting rooms with a terrace overlooking the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivender from England

Hotel is in centre of old town - great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Central old town location and rooftop bar vviews
Cons: Free, unrestricted wifi is a definite requirement
Location: Wonderful restaurants and shopping centres nearby. Not far to walk to open top bus tours etc.
Plus points are: great central location, secure parking garage (15eu per night) and wonderful roof top bar with views across seville. Only one negative: wifi is only available free in public areas and all apps are blocked - this was inconvenient because I spent time in cafes or bars using their free wifi. Apart from this, a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for city sights

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The rooftop terrace bar, Sensational views and an excellent barman
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable
Breakfast at €14 was useless. Go out to one of the local eateries for much better value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We spend 2 night at this hotel and really appreciated how convenient it was to all of the attractions, great restaurants and the taxi service right outside of the door.