Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramon from Puerto Rico

My paid reservation was not honored the first nigh

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an excellent location in the center of Seville with many attractions, eateries and bars very close to the hotel; quite possibly the best located of all the larger hotels in Seville.Although I reserved and paid my four day stay months in advance, when we arrived they had no room available and sent us to a nearby hotel for the first night. They gave us a very nice room for the next 3 nights and did not charge us parking for that first day. They tried to compensate for their error but I cannot be happy after moving to another hotel in the rain with the hotel bell boy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CPG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Inglaterra is a wonderful step into the past. With that said, the wooden floors and loud doors made it noisy at night. The location was great and the breakfast was plentiful and of high quality. I would stay again, but would ask for a hotel room in a quieter section of the hotel. We were on the first floor in a room above the restaurant and meeting rooms with a terrace overlooking the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivender from England

Hotel is in centre of old town - great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Central old town location and rooftop bar vviews
Cons: Free, unrestricted wifi is a definite requirement
Location: Wonderful restaurants and shopping centres nearby. Not far to walk to open top bus tours etc.
Plus points are: great central location, secure parking garage (15eu per night) and wonderful roof top bar with views across seville. Only one negative: wifi is only available free in public areas and all apps are blocked - this was inconvenient because I spent time in cafes or bars using their free wifi. Apart from this, a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for city sights

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The rooftop terrace bar, Sensational views and an excellent barman
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable
Breakfast at €14 was useless. Go out to one of the local eateries for much better value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We spend 2 night at this hotel and really appreciated how convenient it was to all of the attractions, great restaurants and the taxi service right outside of the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The location was great. Walking distance to all interesting sites. The "Trinity Bar" attsched to the hotel was great. Good sandwiches and good dri
Cons: Pillows, beds, lighting
Beds were very uncomfortable. Lighting in bathroom was very bad. It was hard to get ready in the morning. The pillows were hard and terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Seville

Full filed our requirments

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overnight parking is much too expensive @ 16.50 euros per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
This is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms in the perfect location, and the room rates are extremely reasonable. I read a few reviews saying that the staff was less-than-friendly to English-only customers. That was definitely not my experience! Everyone at the hotel was wonderful, and the concierges made great dining and performance recommendations. We decided to extend our stay in Seville from 2 to 4 days because we liked the hotel so much. On our last morning we got to talking with a fellow traveler who had also extended their stay for the same reasons.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Guest Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. in order to improve our service and standards and may resolve any possible issues. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Iinglaterra and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Seville. We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Inglaterra Kindest regards.