Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but communication is challenging

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Staff could be more helpful & could have better language skills
We stayed there 3 nights in August 2014. It is a lovely hotel; loads of cafes, restaurants close by. Excellent location; easy to walk everywhere. Our only complaint was that staff does not speak English and they are not trying to be helpful when it is clear that we do not understand Spanish. It is advertised as the pool is open from 12 pm until 9 pm in all boards in the hotel but when we went there to swim about 8.20 pm, they did not let us swim. We did not really get a proper explanation even though we were showing them the English sign right in the pool area which says it is open until 9 pm. It is also dissapointing that you cannot Access WiFi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with character

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel is located close to the cathedral and Royal Alcazar. The rooms have character and the meandering maze of corridors and courtyards give charm and character. If you are travelling by car the entrance is not obvious. The valet parking was worth it. Top marks for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Hotel with charm but...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel has charm but extremely difficult to reach by car. Staff does not seem happy. The employee who was sent to help us with luggage from garage to room was very rough both physically with the suitcases & tough in his manner of speech when he explained about items in the room on arrival. Gave us a bad feeling for the hotel stay in Sevilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

peaceful oasis in heart of Jewish area of Seville

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The peace fullness and greenery
Cons: complimentary bath robes
Location: Lovely narrow cobbled streets, brilliant tapas bars, a wonderful Manzaniilla bar, An amazing Cathedral to visit.
Quiet hotel full of green areas to sit, full of plants and court yards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

architectural wonder

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the history and style. Nice sized room and very friendly and efficient staff.
Amazing hotel, full of nooks and crannies, great room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, ON Canada

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Seville

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Could not have asked for a hotel with more character! Centrally located, historic property surrounded by great tapas bars. A very charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Lincs

A Real Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Loads to do - all accessible on foot
We had 3 days here and loved it. Very Spanish, excellent location and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The ambiance was impressive.
Cons: Hotel staff could be more forthcoming with helpful information.
While visiting Seville, this was the perfect hotel, location, ambiance and decor. As you know, walking is the best travel method and the central location to many of the important sites in Sevilla made this hotel exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDDIE from HERTS

VERY GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL THE SITES

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: IDEALLY SITUATED CLOSE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS, TAPAS BARS ON DOOR STEP. SWIMMING POOL WAS A GOOD AS IT WAS VERY HOT
Cons: EXTRA LIGHTING IN THE BEDROOM. THE BATHROOM IS VERY WELL LIT. BUT DOESNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE FACT HOTEL IS SUPERB,
Location: TAPAS TAPAS TAPAS !!!! BUS TRIP RECOMMENDED GREEN BUS TAKES 1HOUR TWENNTY MINS. HOP ON HOP OF AT 9 STOPS VALID FOR 3 DAYS 17 EUROS EACH
LOVERLELY CITY, CLEAN, AND TIDY, GREAT BUS TOUR OF ALL SITES 17 EUROS VALID FOR 3 DAYS, HOP ON HOP OFF AT SITES. TAPAS BARS ARE BRILLIANT. HOTEL VERY GOOD, SWIMMING POOL VERY GOOD, NEEDED AS IT GOT VERY HOT, RECOMMEND A SHORT BREAK VISIT TO SEVILLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quirky hotel with constant surprises

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The charm and individuality of this hotel.
Cons: Our room was small but we didn't mind that. It was looking a little shabby and worn, though. Could use some refurbishment.
Location: It is very close to both the Alcazar and the cathedral. The neighbourhood is pleasant, with narrow winding streets and lots of bars and restaurants.
This hotel is a warren of hallways, stairs and small patios and gardens. We were always exploring it and finding pleasant little corners. The rooftop pool and bar provided great views over the rooftops and was a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing.